Make a Difference INC EIN 26-0255197

Make a Difference INC FY2021 filing

EIN  26-0255197 Private foundation / grantmaker Dade City, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Make a Difference INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Dade City, FL. It reported about $314K in revenue for 2021.
Leadership
Larry G Guilford · President
Money in and out
$314K revenue, $160K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Dade City, FL. It reported about $314K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $314K in revenue, $160K in expenses, and $142K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$314K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$160K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$142K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $154K
Total assets
166K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
8K
in FY2021
Grants made
11grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 11 grants · $367K · 2024–2024
World's Church of the Living GodFY2024$307,600
Emmanuel AlwaysFL · FY2024$4,450
Loving Hands MinistriesFY2024$1,039
Society of St Vincent De PaulFY2024$850
Bridgeway ChurchFY2024$779
PhscFY2024$606
Love One AnotherFY2024$382
NAACPFY2024$100

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV4
Average grantPart XV$33K
Median grantPart XV$839
Largest grantPart XV$308K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (18%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$314K
FY2021▲ +597%
Expenses
$160K
FY2021▲ +119%
Total assets
$166K
FY2021▲ +704%
Total liabilities
$24K
FY2021▼ -26%
Total revenue
$314K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$160K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$142K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$166K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMake a Difference INC
EINHdr · item D26-0255197
Principal addressHdr · item CDade City, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHousing (L12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2008

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Make a Difference INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$260K · 83%
Other revenue$53K · 17%
Contributions & grants83%$260K
Other revenue17%$53K
Total revenueLn 12$314K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.05 Operating & administrative $0.95
Grants & contributions paid5%$8K
Operating & administrative95%$152K
Total functional expensesLn 25$160K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$36K
Total assetsLn 16$166K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$24K
Total net assetsLn 32$142K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $166K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $314K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $314K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $314K · Prior year $45K
+597%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $142K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $314K · Expenses $160K
+49%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $166K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $142K · Total assets $166K
85%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Larry G Guilford · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $160K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 597%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$84K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$538K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$217K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$314K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$45K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.