Peoples Security Charitable Foundation EIN 25-1886434

Peoples Security Charitable Foundation

EIN  25-1886434 Private foundation / grantmaker Scranton, PA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Peoples Security Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Scranton, PA. It reported about $114K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Money in and out
$114K revenue, $103K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Scranton, PA. It reported about $114K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $114K in revenue, $103K in expenses, and $115K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$114K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$103K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$115K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $12K
Total assets
115K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
102K
in FY2025
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
89%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $102K · 2025–2025
Lackawanna CollegeFY2025$60,000
Innovation Arts AcademyFY2025$5,000
Howard Gardner SchoolFY2025$5,000
Bethel AME ChurchFY2025$5,000
AclamoFY2025$5,000
Goodwill IndustriesFY2025$3,966
Providence Pregnancy CenterFY2025$3,500
Wilkes UniversityFY2025$2,500
Greater Easton Development PartnershipFY2025$2,500
Endless Mountains Habitat for HumanityFY2025$2,500
Center for Humanistic ChangeFY2025$2,500
Empower Somerset INCFY2025$1,500
Sights for HopeFY2025$1,000
Elijah's PromiseFY2025$1,000
B-K Health Center DBA Nepa Community HealthFY2025$1,000
Girl Scouts in the Heart of PAFY2025$500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$60K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$114K
FY2025▼ -10%
Expenses
$103K
FY2025▼ -49%
Total assets
$115K
FY2025▲ +11%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$114K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$103K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$115K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$115K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPeoples Security Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D25-1886434
Principal addressHdr · item CScranton, PA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Peoples Security Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$114K
Investment income$70
Total revenueLn 12$114K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$102K
Operating & administrative$151
Total functional expensesLn 25$103K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$115K
Total assetsLn 16$115K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$115K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $115K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $114K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $114K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $114K · Prior year $127K
-10%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $115K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $114K · Expenses $103K
+10%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $115K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $115K · Total assets $115K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual William J Calpin JR · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $103K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -10%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$114K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$127K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$138K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$120K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$103K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$10K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.

Pay it forward
Keep 990 Scout free for the next person.

Better charities, better world. There is no paywall here and nothing to unlock: what you pay covers the next person's lookup.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.