Naiop INC EIN 25-1202166 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Naiop INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Publishes a quarterly magazine on commercial real estate development, covering current and future trends, issues, and products. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $17.9M in revenue, $15.5M in expenses, and $20.0M in net assets.Pt I

Founded
1967
Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
Herndon, VA
Website
www.naiop.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$17.9MFY2025
Expenses
$15.5M
Net assets
$20.0M
People
86
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  25-1202166 Business league / trade association Herndon, VA Founded 1967
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Figures match the IRS filing checked 7/18/26 · see original: IRS
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Naiop INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$10–100M
What they do
Publishes a quarterly magazine on commercial real estate development, covering current and future trends, issues, and products.
Leadership
Marc Selvitelli · President and CEO · $731K
Money in and out
$17.9M revenue, $15.5M expenses
Bottom line
+13% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$17.9M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15.5M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$20.0M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $2.4M
Operating surplus
+13%
revenue over expenses▲ +18% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
90%
of revenue from program services & dues▲ +0.5% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
46%
of spending is salaries & benefits+0.3% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$17.9M
FY2025▲ +6%
Expenses
$15.5M
FY2025▲ +4%
Total assets
$32.7M
FY2025▲ +13%
Total liabilities
$12.7M
FY2025▲ +6%
Total revenue
$17.9M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15.5M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$20.0M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$2.4M
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$32.7M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 377
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 477
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

Publications

Naiop publishes a print and electronic edition of the development magazine quarterly. Through articles and regular columns, the magazine addresses products and issues impacting commercial real estate development, both now and in the future.

Pt IX · col B
02

Legislative

Our government affairs efforts are focused on ensuring a public policy environment supportive of the commercial real estate industry, both at the federal level and the state and local levels.

Pt IX · col B
03

Education

The education program continues its mission to provide learning opportunities to the commercial real estate industry. Numerous courses are available in the curriculum that are offered in an on-demand format. The offering of industry conferences is also an integral part of our mission.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CNaiop INC
EINHdr · item D25-1202166
Principal addressHdr · item CHerndon, VA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.naiop.org
Year of formationHdr · item L1967
State of legal domicileHdr · item MVA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1970

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a77
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b77
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aYes
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President and CEO
$731,032Pt VII · Sec A
Senior VP for Govt. Affairs
$390,463Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Vice President & COO
$295,149Pt VII · Sec A
VP for Business Development
$270,631Pt VII · Sec A
Chief Financial Officer
$234,725Pt VII · Sec A
Associate VP of State & Local
$217,080Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President for Marketing
$214,809Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Thomas Bisacquino$191,575$710,117$896,374$878,995
Marc Selvitelli$731,032$712,443$423,682$307,126$303,240
Marc Selvitelli$622,743
Aquiles Suarez$390,463$372,675$357,244$343,819$335,323$331,806
Shaine Anderson$295,149$269,289$257,741$222,970$172,885$120,028
Christopher Ware$270,631$263,403$272,481$214,219$197,979$181,765
Hediyeh Sadeghein$234,725$223,333$199,373$101,434
David Edwards$217,080

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Naiop INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$16.1M · 90%
Investment income$1.5M · 9%
Other revenue$290K · 2%
Program service revenue90%$16.1M
Investment income9%$1.5M
Other revenue2%$290K
Total revenueLn 12$17.9M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$2.0M
Total assetsLn 16$32.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$12.7M
Total net assetsLn 32$20.0M
Months of cash on handcomputed1.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $27.6M · Operating expenses/yr $15.5M
21.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $15.5M
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $15.5M
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $15.5M
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $17.9M
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $17.9M
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $16.1M · Total revenue $17.9M
90%
Investment reliance
Investment income $1.5M · Total revenue $17.9M
+9%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $16.1M · Total expenses $15.5M
104%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $17.9M · Prior year $16.8M
+6%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $10.5M · FY2025 $17.9M
+11%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $20.0M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $17.9M · Expenses $15.5M
+13%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $32.7M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $20.0M · Total assets $32.7M
61%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $25.7M · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $32.7M
78%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Marc Selvitelli · Reported title PRESIDENT AND CEO · Highest reported compensation $731K · Total expenses $15.5M
5%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $7.1M · Total expenses $15.5M
46%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 3 grants · $150K · 2020–2025
Californians to Stop HigherCA · FY2020$100,000

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$17.9M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$16.8M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$14.9M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$13.2M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$11.8M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$10.5M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.