PTA Ohio Congress EIN 23-7253266 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

PTA Ohio Congress

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Supports parent-teacher associations within the Berea City School District. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $13K in revenue, $15K in expenses, and $665K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Nonprofit
Location
Berea, OH
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$13KFY2025
Expenses
$15K
Net assets
$665K
People
6
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  23-7253266 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Berea, OH
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until PTA Ohio Congress claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Supports parent-teacher associations within the Berea City School District.
Leadership
Matrice Perry · President
Money in and out
$13K revenue, $15K expenses
Bottom line
527.0mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$665K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$3K
Operating runway
527.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +36% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-21%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -199% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
0%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$13K
FY2025▼ -35%
Expenses
$15K
FY2025▼ -27%
Total assets
$665K
FY2025-0.4%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$15K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$665K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$665K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 36
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 46

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPTA Ohio Congress
EINHdr · item D23-7253266
Principal addressHdr · item CBerea, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1973

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a6
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b6
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See PTA Ohio Congress executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Reflections is a national pta arts program that allows kids in our district to submit art work for the national competion

Pt IX · col B
02

Held a Meet the Candidates night for people to hear about the people running for the school board election

Pt IX · col B
03

scholarships awarded to graduating seniors who are going to attend collage or trade school

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$13K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$665K
Total assetsLn 16$665K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$665K
Months of cash on handcomputed527.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $665K · Operating expenses/yr $15K
527.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $15K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $15K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $15K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $1K · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $2K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $13K · Total revenue $13K
+100%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $15K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $13K · Prior year $19K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $665K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $13K · Expenses $15K
-21%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $665K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $665K · Total assets $665K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $665K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Matrice Perry · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $15K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $15K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth -35%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2021
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$15K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$13K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$19K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$88K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$60K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.