Jacoby Foundation EIN 23-7004941

Jacoby Foundation

EIN  23-7004941 Private foundation / grantmaker Vero Beach, FL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jacoby Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Vero Beach, FL. It reported about $31K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Scott a Jacoby · President/Director
Money in and out
$31K revenue, $35K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Vero Beach, FL. It reported about $31K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $31K in revenue, $35K in expenses, and $320K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$31K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$35K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$320K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$4K
Total assets
320K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
35K
in FY2025
Grants made
15grants
total in period
Payout rate
11%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 15 grants · $35K · 2024–2024
Jacoby Arts CouncilFY2024$10,000
Senior Services Plus INCIL · FY2024$2,500
River Bend Head Start & Family ServicesFY2024$2,500
Alton Memorial Hospital FoundationFY2024$2,500
Greater St Louis Area Council Boy Scouts of AmericaFY2024$2,000
First Presbyterian ChurchFY2024$2,000
Bjc HospiceFY2024$2,000
Pride INCFY2024$1,500
Alton Symphony OrchestraIL · FY2024$1,500
Alton Little Theater INCIL · FY2024$1,500
Salvation ArmyFY2024$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV7
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$10K
Top cause focusNTEEReligion (7%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$31K
FY2025▲ +112%
Expenses
$35K
FY2025▲ +33%
Total assets
$320K
FY2025▼ -1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$31K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$35K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$320K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$320K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJacoby Foundation
EINHdr · item D23-7004941
Principal addressHdr · item CVero Beach, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1968

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
President/Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP/Treas/Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP/Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Jacoby Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$31K
Total revenueLn 12$31K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$35K
Operating & administrative1%$237
Total functional expensesLn 25$35K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$13K
Total assetsLn 16$320K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$320K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $320K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $31K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $31K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $31K · Prior year $15K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $33K · FY2024 $31K
-2%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $320K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $31K · Expenses $35K
-14%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $320K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $320K · Total assets $320K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Scott a Jacoby · Reported title PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $35K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 112%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$31K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$15K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$12K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$33K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.