L H Schoff Charitable Rem Unitrust T/D Nect EIN 23-6537284 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

L H Schoff Charitable Rem Unitrust T/D Nect

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Saint Louis, MO. It reported about $183K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $183K in revenue, $212K in expenses, and $1.6M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$183KFY2025
Expenses
$212K
Net assets
$1.6M
People
2
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  23-6537284 Private foundation / grantmaker Saint Louis, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until L H Schoff Charitable Rem Unitrust T/D Nect claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Saint Louis, MO. It reported about $183K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Wells Fargo Bank N A · Trustee · $46K
Money in and out
$183K revenue, $212K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$183K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$212K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$29K
Total assets
1.6M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
145K
in FY2025
Grants made
9grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 9 grants · $145K · 2025–2025
Ttee of Columbia University New YorkFY2025$44,950
Inglis HouseFY2025$33,350
Francisvale Hm for Small AnimalsFY2025$11,600
SPCA of Chester CountyFY2025$11,600
Chapin Mem Home for Aged and BlindFY2025$11,600
Womens Humane SocietyFY2025$11,600
Harvard UniversityFY2025$11,600
The Haverford SchoolFY2025$5,800
Frontier Nursing Service INCFY2025$2,900

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$16K
Median grantPart XV$12K
Largest grantPart XV$45K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$183K
FY2025▼ -16%
Expenses
$212K
FY2025▲ +6%
Total assets
$1.6M
FY2025▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$183K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$212K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.6M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CL H Schoff Charitable Rem Unitrust T/D Nect
EINHdr · item D23-6537284
Principal addressHdr · item CSaint Louis, MO
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$45,666Pt VII · Sec A
$15,070Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023
Wells Fargo Bank N A$45,666$41,677$39,284
Mary R Auchincloss ESQ$15,070$13,753
Mary R Auchincloss ESQ$12,963

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See L H Schoff Charitable Rem Unitrust T/D Nect executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$179K · 98%
Other revenue$4K · 2%
Investment income98%$179K
Other revenue2%$4K
Total revenueLn 12$183K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.68 Operating & administrative $0.32
Grants & contributions paid68%$145K
Operating & administrative32%$67K
Total functional expensesLn 25$212K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$15K
Total assetsLn 16$1.6M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.6M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.6M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $183K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $183K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $183K · Prior year $217K
-16%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $83K · FY2025 $183K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.6M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $183K · Expenses $212K
-16%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.6M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.6M · Total assets $1.6M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Wells Fargo Bank N A · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $46K · Total expenses $212K
21%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -16%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$183K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$217K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$140K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$153K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$157K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$83K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.