The Wright-Hager Foundation INC EIN 22-3736451 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

The Wright-Hager Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Manasquan, NJ. It reported about $419K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $419K in revenue, $247K in expenses, and $3.7M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Manasquan, NJ
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$419KFY2025
Expenses
$247K
Net assets
$3.7M
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  22-3736451 Private foundation / grantmaker Manasquan, NJ
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The Wright-Hager Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Manasquan, NJ. It reported about $419K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
John Olander · Director
Money in and out
$419K revenue, $247K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$419K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$247K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $172K
Total assets
3.7M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
191K
in FY2025
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $191K · 2025–2025
The Upper Valley HavenFY2025$25,000
Step of Faith MinistryFY2025$20,000
FulfillFY2025$11,000
The Hanover Improvement SocietyFY2025$11,000
Moosilauke VisionsFY2025$10,000
Edna W Runner Tutorial CenterFY2025$10,000
Food Bank of DelawareFY2025$10,000
La Puenta Home INCFY2025$8,000
The Waterwheel FoundationFY2025$7,500
The Trevor ProjectFY2025$7,500
Upper Valley Humane SocietyFY2025$7,500
Allaire Community FarmFY2025$7,000
Code Purple Kent CountyFY2025$6,000
Rms Physical EducationFY2025$5,000
Kindness ActivistFY2025$5,000
Trust for Public LandFY2025$5,000
Spina Bifida AssociationFY2025$5,000
Surfers HealingFY2025$5,000
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$8K
Median grantPart XV$7K
Largest grantPart XV$25K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$419K
FY2025▼ -15%
Expenses
$247K
FY2025▲ +13%
Total assets
$3.7M
FY2025▲ +4%
Total liabilities
$382
FY2025
Total revenue
$419K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$247K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$3.7M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe Wright-Hager Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D22-3736451
Principal addressHdr · item CManasquan, NJ
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNJ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2000

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The Wright-Hager Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$418K
Other revenue$279
Total revenueLn 12$419K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.77 Operating & administrative $0.23
Grants & contributions paid77%$191K
Operating & administrative23%$56K
Total functional expensesLn 25$247K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$26K
Total assetsLn 16$3.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$382
Total net assetsLn 32$3.7M
Months of cash on handcomputed1.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $3.7M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $419K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $419K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $419K · Prior year $493K
-15%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $110K · FY2025 $419K
+31%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3.7M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $419K · Expenses $247K
+41%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3.7M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3.7M · Total assets $3.7M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual John Olander · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $247K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -15%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$419K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$493K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$197K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$-2K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$215K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$110K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.