Clark Foundation EIN 22-3062596

Clark Foundation

EIN  22-3062596 Private foundation / grantmaker Dallas, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Clark Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $212K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Bank of America · Trustee · $33K
Money in and out
$212K revenue, $155K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $212K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $212K in revenue, $155K in expenses, and $2.3M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$212K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$155K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $57K
Total assets
2.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
115K
in FY2025
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $115K · 2024–2024
First Congregational Church NatickFY2024$38,355
Animal Welfare Society KennebunkFY2024$9,586
American Cancer Society INCFY2024$9,586
Natick Historical SocietyFY2024$9,586
Walnut Hill SchoolFY2024$9,586
Huggins HospitalNH · FY2024$9,586

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV3
Average grantPart XV$14K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$38K
Top cause focusNTEEHospitals (25%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$212K
FY2025▲ +168%
Expenses
$155K
FY2025▲ +9%
Total assets
$2.3M
FY2025▲ +1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$212K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$155K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$2.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CClark Foundation
EINHdr · item D22-3062596
Principal addressHdr · item CDallas, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T900)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1991

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$33,384Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024
Bank of America$33,384$30,483

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Clark Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$212K
Total revenueLn 12$212K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.74 Operating & administrative $0.26
Grants & contributions paid74%$115K
Operating & administrative26%$40K
Total functional expensesLn 25$155K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$66K
Total assetsLn 16$2.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$2.3M
Months of cash on handcomputed5.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $2.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $212K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $212K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $212K · Prior year $79K
+168%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $134K · FY2024 $212K
+10%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $2.3M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $212K · Expenses $155K
+27%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $2.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $2.3M · Total assets $2.3M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Bank of America · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $33K · Total expenses $155K
22%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 168%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$212K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$79K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-55K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$485K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$163K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$134K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.