Bryce Michael Anderson Memorialfoundation EIN 20-5299582 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Bryce Michael Anderson Memorialfoundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Clifton, VA. It reported about $209K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $209K in revenue, $44K in expenses, and $806K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Clifton, VA
Website
brycefoundation.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$209KFY2025
Expenses
$44K
Net assets
$806K
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  20-5299582 Private foundation / grantmaker Clifton, VA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Bryce Michael Anderson Memorialfoundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Clifton, VA. It reported about $209K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Emily R Anderson · Secretary/Treasurer
Money in and out
$209K revenue, $44K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$209K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$44K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$806K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $165K
Total assets
806K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
41K
in FY2025
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $41K · 2024–2024
John Hopkins UniversityFY2024$13,000
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer CenterFY2024$12,500
Georgetown Pediatric OncFY2024$6,000
Dc Children's National Medical CenterFY2024$3,900
Alfredo GuastellaFY2024$1,500
Hannah ParkFY2024$1,500
Meagan DoyleFY2024$1,500
Katherine LiddleFY2024$1,500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$4K
Largest grantPart XV$13K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$209K
FY2025▲ +380%
Expenses
$44K
FY2025▲ +28%
Total assets
$806K
FY2025▲ +39%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$209K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$44K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$806K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$806K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBryce Michael Anderson Memorialfoundation
EINHdr · item D20-5299582
Principal addressHdr · item CClifton, VA
WebsiteHdr · item Jbrycefoundation.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MVA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T23)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2007

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Secretary/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Bryce Michael Anderson Memorialfoundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$181K · 87%
Other revenue$14K · 7%
Investment income$13K · 6%
Contributions & grants87%$181K
Other revenue7%$14K
Investment income6%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$209K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.95 Operating & administrative $0.05
Grants & contributions paid95%$41K
Operating & administrative5%$2K
Total functional expensesLn 25$44K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$169K
Total assetsLn 16$806K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$806K
Months of cash on handcomputed46.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $806K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $209K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $209K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $209K · Prior year $43K
+380%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $806K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $209K · Expenses $44K
+79%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $806K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $806K · Total assets $806K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Emily R Anderson · Reported title Secretary/Treasurer · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $44K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 380%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$209K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$43K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$42K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$89K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$34K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.