Steinhatchee-Jena Developmentfoundation INC EIN 20-4961137 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Steinhatchee-Jena Developmentfoundation INC FY2023 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Promotes the Steinhatchee, Florida area through community events and initiatives. For fiscal year 2023 it reported $52K in revenue, $206K in expenses, and $190K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
Steinhatchee, FL
Filings
4 on file (2021–2023)
Revenue
$52KFY2023
Expenses
$206K
Net assets
$190K
People
4
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  20-4961137 Business league / trade association Steinhatchee, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Steinhatchee-Jena Developmentfoundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Promotes the Steinhatchee, Florida area through community events and initiatives.
Leadership
Mark Reblin · President
Money in and out
$52K revenue, $206K expenses
Bottom line
-298% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2023
Total revenue
$52K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$206K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$190K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$154K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.79
Operating surplus
-298%
revenue over expenses
Earned revenue
0%
of revenue from program services & dues

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990
Revenue
$52K
FY2023▲ +17%
Expenses
$206K
FY2023
Total assets
$220K
FY2023
Total liabilities
$30K
FY2023
Total revenue
$52K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$206K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$190K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$154K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$220K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B79%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 44
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $162K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

Fiddler Crab Festival

Annual festival to generate business to the community business owners and to support the general community betterment

$116Kprogram expense
02

Sips & Sunsets

Annual event to promote the businesses and commerce in the greater Steinhatchee River Business community

$45Kprogram expense
03

Festival of Trees

Annual event to promote local businesses to participate in decorating the Steinhatchee River business area for the Christmas Season to promote tourism and business

$2Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSteinhatchee-Jena Developmentfoundation INC
EINHdr · item D20-4961137
Principal addressHdr · item CSteinhatchee, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b4
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2022); the FY2023 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Steinhatchee-Jena Developmentfoundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$51K · 99%
Investment income$376 · 1%
Other revenue99%$51K
Investment income1%$376
Total revenueLn 12$52K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.79
Program services79%$162K
Total functional expensesLn 25$206K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$216K
Total assetsLn 16$220K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$30K
Total net assetsLn 32$190K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $216K · Operating expenses/yr $206K
12.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $162K · Total expenses $206K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $206K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $206K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $52K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $52K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $52K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $376 · Total revenue $52K
+0.7%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $206K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $52K · Prior year $44K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $190K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $52K · Expenses $206K
-298%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $220K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $190K · Total assets $220K
86%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $220K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Mark Reblin · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $206K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $206K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 79%
Overhead ratio 0%
Revenue growth 17%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$184K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$52K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$44K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$30K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.