Thresh INC EIN 20-3777322

Thresh INC

EIN  20-3777322 Public charity (501(c)(3)) New York, NY
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Thresh INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
an arts and culture nonprofit
Leadership
Preeti Vasudevan · Executive Director
Money in and out
$179K revenue, $206K expenses
Bottom line
0.7mo operating runway

Thresh INC is an arts and culture nonprofit based in New York, NY. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $179K in revenue, $206K in expenses, and $-115K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$179K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$206K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-115K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$27K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
0.7mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +17% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-15%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +70% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+5%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +303% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$179K
FY2025▲ +23%
Expenses
$206K
FY2025▼ -5%
Total assets
$36K
FY2025▲ +217%
Total liabilities
$151K
FY2025▲ +33%
Total revenue
$179K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$206K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-115K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$27K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$36K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $125K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Conducted various dance recitals

$125Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThresh INC
EINHdr · item D20-3777322
Principal addressHdr · item CNew York, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jthreshdance.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A62)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2006

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Preeti Vasudevan’s $84K as Executive Director is at the 78th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2213 $100K–1M arts & culture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See Thresh INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$179K
Total revenueLn 12$179K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$206K
Total functional expensesLn 25$206K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$36K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$151K
Total net assetsLn 32$-115K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $11K · Operating expenses/yr $206K
0.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $165K · Total revenue $179K
92%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $15K · Total revenue $179K
8%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $179K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $15K · Total expenses $206K
7%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $179K · Prior year $145K
+23%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $138K · FY2025 $179K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-115K · Beginning of year $-105K
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $179K · Expenses $206K
-15%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $151K · Total assets $36K
422%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-115K · Total assets $36K
-322%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Preeti Vasudevan · Reported title EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $206K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $80K · Total expenses $206K
39%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth 23%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$2K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Thresh INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$179K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$145K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$251K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021not on file
FY2020$138K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.