Kbo Crab Cooperative EIN 20-3109607

Kbo Crab Cooperative

EIN  20-3109607 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Bothell, WA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Kbo Crab Cooperative claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Collects dues to manage and allocate collective fishing quotas.
Leadership
Louie Lowenberg · President
Money in and out
$49K revenue, $25K expenses
Bottom line
+48% surplus margin

Collects dues to manage and allocate collective fishing quotas. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $49K in revenue, $25K in expenses, and $41K in net assets.Pt I

Reported financial activity · FY2024
Total revenue
$49K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$25K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$41K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $24K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Surplus margin
+48%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +329% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$49K
FY20240%
Expenses
$25K
FY2024▼ -69%
Total assets
$757K
FY2024▼ -88%
Total liabilities
$716K
FY2024▼ -88%
Total revenue
$49K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$25K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$41K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$24K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$757K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 33
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 43
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $25K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Allocation of collective fishing quotas

$25Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CKbo Crab Cooperative
EINHdr · item D20-3109607
Principal addressHdr · item CBothell, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(5) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFood & Agriculture (K20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2009

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a3
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b3
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2Yes

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secre/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Kbo Crab Cooperative executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$46K · 94%
Investment income$3K · 6%
Program service revenue94%$46K
Investment income6%$3K
Total revenueLn 12$49K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$25K
Total functional expensesLn 25$25K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$757K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$716K
Total net assetsLn 32$41K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $25K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $25K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $25K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $25K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $49K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $49K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $46K · Total revenue $49K
94%
Investment reliance
Investment income $3K · Total revenue $49K
+6%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $46K · Total expenses $25K
182%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $49K · Prior year $49K
0%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $98K · FY2024 $49K
-16%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $41K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $49K · Expenses $25K
+48%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $757K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $41K · Total assets $757K
5%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $757K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Louie Lowenberg · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $25K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $25K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024$49K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$39K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022not on file
FY2021$98K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.