Ameri-Foundation INC EIN 20-1101280

Ameri-Foundation INC FY2024 filing

EIN  20-1101280 Private foundation / grantmaker Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ameri-Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. It reported about $69K in revenue for 2024.
Money in and out
$69K revenue, $111K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. It reported about $69K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $69K in revenue, $111K in expenses, and $165K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$69K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$111K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$165K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$43K
Total assets
165K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
111K
in FY2024
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
67%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $89K · 2025–2025
Christ Fellowship ChurchFY2025$49,000
Heartland ChristianFY2025$20,030
First CareFY2025$10,300

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV1
Average grantPart XV$22K
Median grantPart XV$20K
Largest grantPart XV$49K
Top cause focusNTEEReligion (25%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$69K
FY2024▲ +11%
Expenses
$111K
FY2024▲ +118%
Total assets
$165K
FY2024▼ -21%
Total liabilities
$45
FY2024
Total revenue
$69K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$111K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$165K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$165K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAmeri-Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D20-1101280
Principal addressHdr · item CPalm Beach Gardens, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2005

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Ameri-Foundation INC executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$60K · 88%
Investment income$8K · 12%
Contributions & grants88%$60K
Investment income12%$8K
Total revenueLn 12$69K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$111K
Operating & administrative$61
Total functional expensesLn 25$111K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$113K
Total assetsLn 16$165K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$45
Total net assetsLn 32$165K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $165K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $69K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $69K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $69K · Prior year $62K
+11%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $36K · FY2024 $69K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $165K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $69K · Expenses $111K
-63%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $165K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $165K · Total assets $165K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $111K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 11%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$69K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$62K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$46K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$346K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$36K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.