Gadsden Commercial Development Authority EIN 20-0726578

Gadsden Commercial Development Authority

EIN  20-0726578 Membership association Gadsden, AL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gadsden Commercial Development Authority claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A membership association based in Gadsden, AL. It reported about $59K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
John Moore · Executive Director
Money in and out
$59K revenue, $72K expenses
Bottom line
-21% operating surplus

A membership association based in Gadsden, AL. It reported about $59K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $59K in revenue, $72K in expenses, and $69K in net assets.Pt I

Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$59K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$72K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$69K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$13K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating surplus
-21%
revenue over expenses▼ -146% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
100%
of revenue from program services & dues0% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$59K
FY2025▼ -15%
Total revenue
$59K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$72K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$69K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$13K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$69K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGadsden Commercial Development Authority
EINHdr · item D20-0726578
Principal addressHdr · item CGadsden, AL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.gadsdencommercial.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(4) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2005

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Lesa Osborn’s $42K as Former Exec Director is at the 80th percentile of top reported officer pay among 167 <$100K community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Lesa Osborn$41,910$90,568$77,183$77,122

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Gadsden Commercial Development Authority executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$59K
Total revenueLn 12$59K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$72K
Total functional expensesLn 25$72K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$69K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$69K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $69K · Operating expenses/yr $72K
11.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $59K
0%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $59K · Total revenue $59K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $59K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $59K · Total expenses $72K
82%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $59K · Prior year $70K
-15%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $125K · FY2025 $59K
-14%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $69K · Beginning of year $82K
-16%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $59K · Expenses $72K
-21%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $69K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $69K · Total assets $69K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual John Moore · Reported title EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $72K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $72K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth -15%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$59K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$114K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$125K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$125K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$125K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.