Castlerock Museum INC EIN 20-0335960

Castlerock Museum INC

EIN  20-0335960 Private foundation / grantmaker Alma, WI
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Castlerock Museum INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Alma, WI. It reported about $198K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
William Wolcott · Executive Directorsecretary · $57K
Money in and out
$198K revenue, $209K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Alma, WI. It reported about $198K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $198K in revenue, $209K in expenses, and $1.7M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$198K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$209K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$10K
Total assets
1.7M
deployed as grants and operations

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$198K
FY2025▲ +26%
Expenses
$209K
FY2025▼ -13%
Total assets
$1.7M
FY2025▼ -1%
Total liabilities
$2K
FY2025▲ +87%
Total revenue
$198K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$209K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.7M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.7M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCastlerock Museum INC
EINHdr · item D20-0335960
Principal addressHdr · item CAlma, WI
WebsiteHdr · item Jcastlerockmuseum.com
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWI
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2004

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Directorsecretary
$57,417Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024
William Wolcott$57,417$50,271

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Castlerock Museum INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$100K · 50%
Investment income$63K · 32%
Other revenue$36K · 18%
Contributions & grants50%$100K
Investment income32%$63K
Other revenue18%$36K
Total revenueLn 12$198K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$209K
Total functional expensesLn 25$209K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$162K
Total assetsLn 16$1.7M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$2K
Total net assetsLn 32$1.7M
Months of cash on handcomputed9.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.7M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $198K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $198K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $198K · Prior year $157K
+26%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $337K · FY2025 $198K
-10%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.7M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $198K · Expenses $209K
-5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.7M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.7M · Total assets $1.7M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual William Wolcott · Reported title Executive DirectorSecretary · Highest reported compensation $57K · Total expenses $209K
27%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 26%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$198K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$157K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$500K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$300K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$341K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$337K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.