Gondelman Foundation INC EIN 13-6174445 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Gondelman Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Longboat Key, FL. It reported about $220K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $220K in revenue, $113K in expenses, and $254K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Longboat Key, FL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$220KFY2025
Expenses
$113K
Net assets
$254K
People
1
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  13-6174445 Private foundation / grantmaker Longboat Key, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Gondelman Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Longboat Key, FL. It reported about $220K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Patricia L Gondelman · President
Money in and out
$220K revenue, $113K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$220K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$113K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$254K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $107K
Total assets
254K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
107K
in FY2025
Grants made
34grants
total in period
Payout rate
42%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 34 grants · $107K · 2025–2025
Peggy Adams Animal Rescue LeagFY2025$23,000
Education Foundation of SarasotaFY2025$20,000
Asolo Theater INCFY2025$7,500
All Faiths Food Bank INCFL · FY2025$5,000
Humane Society of SarasotaFY2025$5,000
Cold Springs Harbor LaboratoryFY2025$4,000
WeduFY2025$3,000
Children First INCFY2025$2,500
Ringling Museum of Art FoundationFY2025$2,500
Broadway CaresFY2025$2,391
W20 FoundationNY · FY2025$2,000
Alzheimer's AssociationFY2025$2,000
MostFY2025$2,000
Mote Marine LaboratoryFL · FY2025$2,000
Jack Reid FoundationNY · FY2025$1,500
See all 34 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV12
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$23K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (9%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$220K
FY2025▲ +136%
Expenses
$113K
FY2025▼ -9%
Total assets
$254K
FY2025▲ +73%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$220K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$113K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$254K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$254K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGondelman Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D13-6174445
Principal addressHdr · item CLongboat Key, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1965

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Gondelman Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$220K
Total revenueLn 12$220K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.94 Operating & administrative $0.06
Grants & contributions paid94%$107K
Operating & administrative6%$6K
Total functional expensesLn 25$113K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$236K
Total assetsLn 16$254K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$254K
Months of cash on handcomputed25.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $254K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $220K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $220K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $220K · Prior year $93K
+136%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $254K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $220K · Expenses $113K
+49%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $254K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $254K · Total assets $254K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Patricia L Gondelman · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $113K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 136%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$220K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$93K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-40K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$14K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$20K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.