Swindells Charitable Foundation Trust-1 EIN 06-6026054 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Swindells Charitable Foundation Trust-1

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $430K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $430K in revenue, $197K in expenses, and $3.2M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Dallas, TX
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$430KFY2025
Expenses
$197K
Net assets
$3.2M
People
1
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  06-6026054 Private foundation / grantmaker Dallas, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Swindells Charitable Foundation Trust-1 claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Dallas, TX. It reported about $430K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Bank of America · Trustee · $38K
Money in and out
$430K revenue, $197K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$430K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$197K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $234K
Total assets
3.2M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
136K
in FY2025
Grants made
21grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 21 grants · $136K · 2025–2025
Danbury Hospitalnew Milford Hospital FdFY2025$10,000
Kids in CrisisFY2025$10,000
Cornell Scott-Hill Health CorpFY2025$10,000
Harc INCFY2025$10,000
Griffin HospitalFY2025$10,000
Stamford HospitalFY2025$10,000
Circle of Care Fam with CancerFY2025$7,500
University of Connecticut FoundationFY2025$7,500
Thames Valley Council for Comm ActionFY2025$6,500
Project Access of New Haven INCFY2025$5,000
Muscular Dystrophy AssociationFY2025$5,000
United Cerebral Palsy of Eastern CtFY2025$5,000
Catholic Charities of Fairfield CountyFY2025$5,000
Saint Francis Hospital & Medical CenterFY2025$5,000
RvnahealthFY2025$5,000
University of BridgeportFY2025$5,000
Oak Hill FoundationFY2025$5,000
Echo Cancer FoundationFY2025$5,000
See all 21 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$430K
FY2025▲ +58%
Expenses
$197K
FY2025▲ +10%
Total assets
$3.2M
FY2025▲ +11%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$430K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$197K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$3.2M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSwindells Charitable Foundation Trust-1
EINHdr · item D06-6026054
Principal addressHdr · item CDallas, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1936

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$37,815Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2025
Bank of America$37,815$35,493

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Swindells Charitable Foundation Trust-1 executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$430K
Total revenueLn 12$430K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.69 Operating & administrative $0.31
Grants & contributions paid69%$136K
Operating & administrative31%$61K
Total functional expensesLn 25$197K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$153K
Total assetsLn 16$3.2M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed9.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $3.2M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $430K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $430K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $430K · Prior year $272K
+58%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $169K · FY2025 $430K
+20%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3.2M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $430K · Expenses $197K
+54%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3.2M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3.2M · Total assets $3.2M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Bank of America · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $38K · Total expenses $197K
19%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 58%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025$272K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$93K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-68K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$608K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$169K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.