The High Pointe Foundation EIN 04-6880299 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

The High Pointe Foundation FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Plaistow, NH. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $-2.2M in revenue, $685K in expenses, and $7.1M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Plaistow, NH
Filings
6 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$-2.2MFY2022
Expenses
$685K
Net assets
$7.1M
People
2
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  04-6880299 Private foundation / grantmaker Plaistow, NH
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The High Pointe Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Plaistow, NH.
Leadership
Stephen R Clark · Trustee
Money in and out
$-2.2M revenue, $685K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$-2.2M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$685K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$7.1M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$2.9M
Total assets
7.1M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
633K
in FY2022
Grants made
43grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 43 grants · $1.9M · 2025–2025
Cape Cod Healthcare FoundationFY2025$300,607
Fidelity Charitable DafFY2025$245,935
Falmouth YMCA 5yr150 Thru '28FY2025$150,304
Mass General-Mgh FundFY2025$135,556
Brigham & Womens HospitalFY2025$135,556
Boston Children's Hospital TrustFY2025$135,556
Falmouth Service Ctr 2 Yr PmntFY2025$120,447
Falmouth Service CenterFY2025$65,000
Catholic Schools FoundationFY2025$65,000
Make a Wish FoundationFY2025$60,000
Emmaus INCFY2025$40,000
Tufts Medicine Care at HomeFY2025$30,000
Rosie's PlaceFY2025$25,000
Project BreadFY2025$25,000
Pine Street InnFY2025$25,000
Home for Little WanderersFY2025$25,000
La Salle AcademyFY2025$24,000
Habitat for Humanity of Cape CodFY2025$18,000
See all 43 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$44K
Median grantPart XV$16K
Largest grantPart XV$301K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$-2.2M
FY2022▼ -188%
Expenses
$685K
FY2022▼ -34%
Total assets
$7.1M
FY2022▼ -29%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022▼ -100%
Total revenue
$-2.2M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$685K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$7.1M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$7.1M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe High Pointe Foundation
EINHdr · item D04-6880299
Principal addressHdr · item CPlaistow, NH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 1999

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2022 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See The High Pointe Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.92 Operating & administrative $0.08
Grants & contributions paid92%$633K
Operating & administrative8%$52K
Total functional expensesLn 25$685K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$340K
Total assetsLn 16$7.1M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$7.1M
Months of cash on handcomputed6.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $7.1M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $-2.2M
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $-2.2M
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $-2.2M · Prior year $2.5M
-188%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $7.1M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $-2.2M · Expenses $685K
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $7.1M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $7.1M · Total assets $7.1M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $685K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -188%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$11.2M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$4.1M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$4.0M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$-2.2M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$2.5M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$383K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.