Mashpee Pops INC EIN 04-3184452 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Mashpee Pops INC FY2024 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Mashpee, MA. It reported about $13K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $13K in revenue, $32K in expenses, and $318K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Arts & Culture
Location
Mashpee, MA
Website
www.mashpeepops.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$13KFY2024
Expenses
$32K
Net assets
$318K
People
7
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  04-3184452 Private foundation / grantmaker Mashpee, MA
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Mashpee Pops INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Mashpee, MA. It reported about $13K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Chris Ball · President/Treasr
Money in and out
$13K revenue, $32K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$32K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$318K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$19K
Total assets
318K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
27K
in FY2024
Grants made
19grants
total in period
Payout rate
9%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $48K · 2025–2025
Boys & Girls Club of Cape CodFY2025$10,000
Boys Girls Club of Cape CodFY2025$6,500
Bands for BadgesFY2025$3,000
Mashpee Firefighters Local 2519FY2025$3,000
Mashpee Wampanoag TribeFY2025$3,000
Mashpee Police Relief AssociationFY2025$2,604
Andrew KellyFY2025$2,500
Catie OneillFY2025$2,500
Callie EatonFY2025$2,500
Charlie JenkinsFY2025$2,000
Mashpee Chamber of CommerceFY2025$1,825
Habitat for HumanityFY2025$1,500
Goosey FundFY2025$1,500
Dino's Childrens Charity FundFY2025$1,500
Heroes in TransitionFY2025$1,500
Abigail McGoryFY2025$1,000
Keelin FraserFY2025$1,000
Town of MashpeeFY2025$500
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$13K
FY2024▲ +25%
Expenses
$32K
FY2024▼ -43%
Total assets
$318K
FY2024▼ -5%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$32K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$318K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$318K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMashpee Pops INC
EINHdr · item D04-3184452
Principal addressHdr · item CMashpee, MA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.mashpeepops.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A60Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1993

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President/Treasr
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Mashpee Pops INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$13K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.84 Operating & administrative $0.16
Grants & contributions paid84%$27K
Operating & administrative16%$5K
Total functional expensesLn 25$32K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$23K
Total assetsLn 16$318K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$318K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $318K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $13K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $13K · Prior year $11K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $318K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $13K · Expenses $32K
-141%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $318K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $318K · Total assets $318K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Chris Ball · Reported title PRESIDENT/TREASR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $32K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 25%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$37K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$13K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$11K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$13K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$10K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$14K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.