Sprague Foundation INC EIN 04-2946393 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Sprague Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Natick, MA. It reported about $180K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $180K in revenue, in expenses, and $5.6M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Natick, MA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$180KFY2025
Expenses
Net assets
$5.6M
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  04-2946393 Private foundation / grantmaker Natick, MA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Sprague Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Natick, MA. It reported about $180K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Dr Evelyn H Duvivier · President Director
Money in and out
$180K revenue
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$180K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$5.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assets
5.6M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants made
19grants
total in period

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $204K · 2024–2024
Manhattan InstitueFY2024$100,000
Environmental Progress GenspectFY2024$20,000
More to LifeFY2024$10,000
Peoples Light and Theater CoFY2024$10,000
Hedgerow Theatre INCPA · FY2024$8,000
Dollar forWA · FY2024$5,000
Albany Berkshire BalletFY2024$5,000
Crescent FoundationsFY2024$5,000
Bard College Simons Rock Fjs ScholaFY2024$5,000
Shoreline Trolley MuseumFY2024$2,000
Kairos FoundationFY2024$1,000
Riverbend Environmental CenterFY2024$1,000
SquashsmartsPA · FY2024$1,000
Share Our StrengthDC · FY2024$200
Gladwyne Free LibraryPA · FY2024$200
Gladwyne Fire CoPA · FY2024$100
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV9
Average grantPart XV$11K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$100K
Top cause focusNTEEArts & Culture (11%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$180K
FY2025▲ +187%
Expenses
FY2025
Total assets
$5.6M
FY2025▲ +9%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$180K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$5.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$5.6M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSprague Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D04-2946393
Principal addressHdr · item CNatick, MA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 1989

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Clerk Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Sprague Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$180K
Total revenueLn 12$180K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$5.6M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$5.6M

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $5.6M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $180K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $180K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $180K · Prior year $63K
+187%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $46K · FY2025 $180K
+31%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $5.6M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $180K · Expenses —
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $5.6M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $5.6M · Total assets $5.6M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dr Evelyn H Duvivier · Reported title President Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses —
Total expenses not reported — showing dollar figure only
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 187%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$180K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$63K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$34K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$402K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$326K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$46K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.