Frederick E Skillings Trust Uw Nect EIN 01-6007570

Frederick E Skillings Trust Uw Nect

EIN  01-6007570 Government-related / quasi-public Brooklyn, OH
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Frederick E Skillings Trust Uw Nect claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A government-related organization based in Brooklyn, OH. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Keybank N A · Trustee · $8K
Money in and out
$65K revenue, $34K expenses
Bottom line

A government-related organization based in Brooklyn, OH. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $65K in revenue, $34K in expenses, and $395K in net assets.Pt I

Financial scale & money flow · FY2025
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$395K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $31K
Total assets
395K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
25K
in FY2025
Grants made
17grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 17 grants · $25K · 2025–2025
University of MaineFY2025$7,750
University of Southern MaineFY2025$4,700
Husson UniversityFY2025$1,700
Southern Maine Community CollegeFY2025$1,400
Eckerd CollegeFY2025$1,000
Ithaca CollegeFY2025$1,000
Central Maine Community CollegeFY2025$1,000
Franklin Pierce UniversityFY2025$1,000
University of HartfordFY2025$750
Syracuse UniversityFY2025$700
Connecticut CollegeFY2025$700
Casper CollegeFY2025$700
Kents Hill SchoolFY2025$700
St Josephs CollegeFY2025$500
University of Maine FarmingtonFY2025$500
I MorelliFY2025$250
J AndersonFY2025$250

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$750
Largest grantPart XV$8K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$65K
FY2025▲ +205%
Expenses
$34K
FY2025▼ -6%
Total assets
$395K
FY2025▲ +9%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$395K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$395K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CFrederick E Skillings Trust Uw Nect
EINHdr · item D01-6007570
Principal addressHdr · item CBrooklyn, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(92) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1970

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$7,749Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2021
Keybank NA$8,723
Keybank N A$7,749$7,582

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Frederick E Skillings Trust Uw Nect executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$65K
Other revenue$21
Total revenueLn 12$65K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.73 Operating & administrative $0.27
Grants & contributions paid73%$25K
Operating & administrative27%$9K
Total functional expensesLn 25$34K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$37K
Total assetsLn 16$395K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$395K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $395K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $65K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $65K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $65K · Prior year $21K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $29K · FY2025 $65K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $395K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $65K · Expenses $34K
+48%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $395K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $395K · Total assets $395K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Keybank N A · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $8K · Total expenses $34K
23%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 205%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$65K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$17K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$3K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$19K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.