Rescuegroups Org INC EIN 01-0596305 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Rescuegroups Org INC FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Provides technology services to help animal rescue and shelter organizations. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $146K in revenue, in expenses, and $111K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Animals
Location
Odenton, MD
Website
www.rescuegroups.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$146KFY2020
Expenses
Net assets
$111K
People
4
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  01-0596305 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Odenton, MD
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Rescuegroups Org INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Provides technology services to help animal rescue and shelter organizations.
Leadership
Richard Saffell · Bowie, MD · $26K
Money in and out
$146K revenue
Bottom line
9.0mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2020
Total revenue
$146K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$111K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
9.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+6%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
1%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$146K
FY2020
Total revenue
$146K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$111K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRescuegroups Org INC
EINHdr · item D01-0596305
Principal addressHdr · item COdenton, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.rescuegroups.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFAnimals (D99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2002

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$26,000Pt VII · Sec A
Glenn Dale, MD
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Bethesda, MD
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Mt Airy, MD
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Richard Saffell’s $48K as Bowie, MD is at the 53rd percentile of top reported officer pay among 1217 $100K–1M animals nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Richard Saffell$47,500$39,000$39,000$29,000$26,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Rescuegroups Org INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$146K
Total revenueLn 12$146K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$5K
Total net assetsLn 32$111K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $103K · Operating expenses/yr $137K
9.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $2K · Total revenue $146K
1%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $144K · Total revenue $146K
99%
Investment reliance
Investment income $128 · Total revenue $146K
+0.09%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $144K · Total expenses $137K
105%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $146K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $111K · Beginning of year $103K
+8%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $146K · Expenses $137K
+6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $5K · Total assets $117K
4%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $111K · Total assets $117K
96%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Richard Saffell · Reported title BOWIE, MD · Highest reported compensation $26K · Total expenses $137K
19%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $26K · Total expenses $137K
19%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Rescuegroups Org INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$132K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$142K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$226K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$131K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$146K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.