United Union Professionals

Los Angeles, CA · Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Since 2010 · Employment

! Not tax-deductible Latest data FY2025
Revenue
$125K
▲ +25% vs prior year
Spent
$67K
Net assets
$856K

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
No
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +25% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CUnited Union Professionals
EINHdr · item D99-3673731
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(5) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2025
Year of formationHdr · item L2010
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CLos Angeles, CA
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEmployment (J40)
WebsiteHdr · item Junitedunionpros.org

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2023–FY2025
Revenue
$125K
FY2025▲ +25%
Expenses
$67K
FY2025▼ -38%
Surplus margin
+46%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +752% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$856K
FY2025▲ +14%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$58K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$856K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 39
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$856K
Total assetsLn 16$856K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$856K
Months of cash on handcomputed153.5

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$118K · 95%
Investment income$7K · 5%
Program service revenue95%$118K
Investment income5%$7K
Total revenueLn 12$125K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $856K · Operating expenses/yr $67K
153.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $67K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $125K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $125K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $118K · Total revenue $125K
95%
Investment reliance
Investment income $7K · Total revenue $125K
+5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $118K · Total expenses $67K
177%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $125K · Prior year $100K
+25%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $856K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $125K · Expenses $67K
+46%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $856K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $856K · Total assets $856K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $856K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Karen Morris · Reported title Recording Sec. · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $67K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $130 · Total expenses $67K
0.2%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 25%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Recording Sec.
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Comm Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Parliamentarian
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member at Large
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member at Large
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Kevin Monk’s $1K as Prior President is at the 2nd percentile of top reported officer pay among 1217 $100K–1M employment nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See United Union Professionals executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a9
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

Negotiates contracts and advocates for workers' rights.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until United Union Professionals claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

Representing about 137 employees of SEIU 771 in their employment relations including collective bargaining the contract and any issues with their employment conditions either individually or as a group.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $125K$67K+25% 990 PDF
FY2024 Not on file
FY2023 $100K$107K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like United Union Professionals →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.