Oregon State Pharmaceutical Association

West Linn, OR · Business league / trade association

! Not tax-deductible Latest data FY2025
Revenue
$360K
▲ +24% vs prior year
Spent
$383K
To programs
0%
Net assets
$298K

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 2025 (IRS tax year 2024).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
No
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
1 funder — Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America
$20K in the latest grant year.
Spent on programs?
0% to programs
Form 990 Part IX, latest filing.
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +24% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item COregon State Pharmaceutical Association
EINHdr · item D93-0442683
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1935
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CWest Linn, OR
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.oregonpharmacy.org

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$360K
FY2025▲ +24%
Expenses
$383K
FY2025▲ +28%
Operating surplus
-6%
revenue over expenses▼ -97% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
44%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -25% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$298K
FY2025▼ -4%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$22K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$298K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 316
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 416

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$154K
Total assetsLn 16$298K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$298K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.8

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$173K · 48%
Program service revenue$159K · 44%
Other revenue$27K · 8%
Contributions & grants48%$173K
Program service revenue44%$159K
Other revenue8%$27K
Investment income$1K
Total revenueLn 12$360K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $296K · Operating expenses/yr $383K
9.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $383K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $383K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $383K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $137K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $173K · Total revenue $360K
48%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $360K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $159K · Total revenue $360K
44%
Investment reliance
Investment income $1K · Total revenue $360K
+0.4%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $159K · Total expenses $383K
42%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $360K · Prior year $290K
+24%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $225K · FY2024 $360K
+10%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $298K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $360K · Expenses $383K
-6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $298K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $298K · Total assets $298K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $141K · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $298K
47%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Amanda Meeker · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $383K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $383K
—
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Fundraising cost ratio 0%——
Revenue growth 24%——
Legal fee ratio 6%——
Accounting fee ratio 1%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Past Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President El
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Eastern Regi
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Southern Reg
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Cntrl Valley
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Northern Reg
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Oregon State Pharmaceutical Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a16
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b16
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

Educates, advocates, empowers, and engages for positive change.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Oregon State Pharmaceutical Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

2 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

The lane county seminar provided participants with education and networking

Pt IX · col B
02

The annual convention provided education and networking opportunities

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Funders

From grant filings on record. Receipts are incomplete: individual donors are never listed.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$20K
Grants paid · 3 grants · $43K · 2020–2024
Oregon State UniversityFY2020$7,000

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $360K$383K+24% 990 PDF
FY2024 $290K$300K-21% 990 PDF
FY2023 $367K$419K-5% 990 PDF
FY2022 $385K$318K+51% 990 PDF
FY2021 $255K$180K+13% 990 PDF
FY2020 $225K$188K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Oregon State Pharmaceutical Association →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.