Global Heartcare Foundation EIN 92-2653485

Global Heartcare Foundation

EIN  92-2653485 Private foundation / grantmaker Scottsdale, AZ
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Global Heartcare Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Scottsdale, AZ. It reported about $89K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Dr Vibhu Kshettry · President
Money in and out
$89K revenue, $494K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Scottsdale, AZ. It reported about $89K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $89K in revenue, $494K in expenses, and $1.1M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$89K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$494K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.1M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$405K
Total assets
1.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
351K
in FY2025
Grants made
19grants
total in period
Payout rate
28%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $351K · 2025–2025
Kilimanjaro Christian Medical CenterFY2025$51,876
Cardia Center of Ethiopia & St Paul Millennium Medical CollegeFY2025$48,317
The Children's Heart Fund of EthiopiaFY2025$43,152
Lameck RuttaFY2025$20,500
Joseph Elisante KaayaFY2025$20,500
Rhd Training Center for ExcellenceFY2025$16,023
Glory W MangiFY2025$15,800
Zekaryas Belete TilahumFY2025$14,120
Miklol HailemariamFY2025$14,100
Hamidhu MulyambuziFY2025$13,800
Marco Erasto NyakasalFY2025$12,850
Meron AkaluFY2025$12,000
Alex Felix LwizaFY2025$12,000
Gissela Benedict NyakungaFY2025$12,000
Abid Mehboob SadiqFY2025$12,000
Edward Thomas MoruoFY2025$11,000
Christian IssangyaFY2025$8,325
Rahwa Mulugeta SeyoumFY2025$7,200
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$18K
Median grantPart XV$14K
Largest grantPart XV$52K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$89K
FY2025▼ -94%
Expenses
$494K
FY2025▲ +311%
Total assets
$1.3M
FY2025▼ -17%
Total liabilities
$142K
FY2025▲ ×111
Total revenue
$89K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$494K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.1M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGlobal Heartcare Foundation
EINHdr · item D92-2653485
Principal addressHdr · item CScottsdale, AZ
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAZ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFDiseases & Disorders (G43)
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Global Heartcare Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$50K · 56%
Investment income$39K · 44%
Contributions & grants56%$50K
Investment income44%$39K
Total revenueLn 12$89K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.71 Operating & administrative $0.29
Grants & contributions paid71%$351K
Operating & administrative29%$144K
Total functional expensesLn 25$494K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$1.3M
Total assetsLn 16$1.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$142K
Total net assetsLn 32$1.1M
Months of cash on handcomputed30.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $89K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $89K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $89K · Prior year $1.4M
-94%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.1M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $89K · Expenses $494K
-454%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.1M · Total assets $1.3M
89%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dr Vibhu Kshettry · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $494K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -94%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$89K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$1.4M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$275K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.