Good 4 Good

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 92-0517261 Public foundation / grantmaker Olympia, WA NTEE T12
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2024–FY2025
Revenue
$146K
FY2025▼ -5%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


A public foundation based in Olympia, WA. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $146K in revenue and $2K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Olympia, WA
Filings
2 on file (2024–2025)
Revenue
$146KFY2025
Net assets
$2K
People
3
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Good 4 Good claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A public foundation based in Olympia, WA.
Leadership
David H Albert · President/Board Chair
Money in and out
$146K revenue
Bottom line
0.2mo operating runway

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

GOOD

Yes — A charitable, religious, educational, scientific, or literary organization. Contributions are generally tax-deductible for donors.

IRS Business Master File records this organization as tax-exempt with deductible contributions. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

NEUTRAL

No foundation grants on file

No Schedule I/Schedule R grants from other foundations are on file for this EIN. See detail →

How is the money spent?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

Program vs. overhead split is not on file for this EIN's most recent filing. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

$100K–1M · ↓ -5% vs prior year

Revenue band $100K–1M, -5% versus the prior filing year (down). See detail →

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$146K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
—
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$2K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
0.2mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+1%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ ×17 vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants>-0.01% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Good 4 Good →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19—
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16—
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CGood 4 Good
EINHdr · item D92-0517261
Principal addressHdr · item COlympia, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President/Board Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Good 4 Good executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$146K
Total revenueLn 12$146K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16—
Total liabilitiesLn 26—
Total net assetsLn 32$2K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $2K · Operating expenses/yr $144K
0.2 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $146K · Total revenue $146K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $146K
—
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $146K
—
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $144K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $146K · Prior year $154K
-5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $2K · Beginning of year $347
+550%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $146K · Expenses $144K
+1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $2K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $2K · Total assets $2K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual David H Albert · Reported title President/Board Chair · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $144K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $144K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -5%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$146K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$154K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.