Crossroads Trails Educational Cente FY2023 filing

Unknown exempt organization Gardner, KS EIN 88-2965902
Revenue
$63K
FY2023 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
Not filed
Net assets
$7K
FY2023 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
Not filed
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2023–FY2024
Revenue
$63K
FY2023

A nonprofit organization based in Gardner, KS.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Not on file
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list. Details →
Filing up to date?
Last filed FY2023 — 3 yrs ago
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
<$100K

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 2023 (IRS tax year 2022).


A nonprofit organization based in Gardner, KS.

Type
Unknown exempt organization · Nonprofit
Location
Gardner, KS
Filings
2 on file (2023–2023)
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Crossroads Trails Educational Cente claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Surplus margin
+12%
revenue over expenses, this year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Crossroads Trails Educational Cente →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19—
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16—
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CCrossroads Trails Educational Cente
EINHdr · item D88-2965902
Principal addressHdr · item CGardner, KS
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKS
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2022); the FY2023 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Director
$9,231Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023
Tara Cassidy$21,039$9,231

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Crossroads Trails Educational Cente executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$63K
Total revenueLn 12$63K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16—
Total liabilitiesLn 26$2K
Total net assetsLn 32$7K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $2K · Operating expenses/yr $55K
0.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $12K · Total revenue $63K
20%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $48K · Total revenue $63K
77%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $63K
—
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $48K · Total expenses $55K
87%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $63K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $7K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $63K · Expenses $55K
+12%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $2K · Total assets $9K
17%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $7K · Total assets $9K
83%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Tara Cassidy · Reported title Executive director · Highest reported compensation $9K · Total expenses $55K
17%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $14K · Total expenses $55K
26%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$78K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$63K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.