Fort Bend County Expose Excellence Youth Program EIN 87-3651283

Fort Bend County Expose Excellence Youth Program

EIN  87-3651283 Private foundation / grantmaker Katy, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Fort Bend County Expose Excellence Youth Program claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Katy, TX. It reported about $118K in revenue for 2023.
Leadership
Henry Dibrell · President
Money in and out
$118K revenue, $65K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Katy, TX. It reported about $118K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $118K in revenue, $65K in expenses, and $55K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$118K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$65K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$55K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $53K
Total assets
55K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
22K
in FY2024
Grants made
22grants
total in period
Payout rate
40%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 22 grants · $22K · 2023–2023
Reagan-Ava AustinFY2023$1,000
Rowan ShawFY2023$1,000
Teresa JosephFY2023$1,000
Jennifer OteleFY2023$1,000
Deborah HurstFY2023$1,000
Jeremiah LewisFY2023$1,000
Kaylon CandlerFY2023$1,000
Abigail BazinetFY2023$1,000
Kayla WrightFY2023$1,000
Noor Abu-ShalbakFY2023$1,000
Ainslie FergusonFY2023$1,000
Kenzi PattonFY2023$1,000
Charles BakerFY2023$1,000
Marissa GonzalezFY2023$1,000
Reese BilledoFY2023$1,000
Ananya BhawsinkaFY2023$1,000
Donovan ThomasFY2023$1,000
Stephanie SugandiFY2023$1,000
See all 22 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$1K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$118K
FY2024▲ ×47
Expenses
$65K
FY2024
Total assets
$55K
FY2024▲ ×22
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$118K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$65K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$55K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$55K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CFort Bend County Expose Excellence Youth Program
EINHdr · item D87-3651283
Principal addressHdr · item CKaty, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.eeyp.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFYouth Development (O50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Fort Bend County Expose Excellence Youth Program executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$118K
Total revenueLn 12$118K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.34 Operating & administrative $0.66
Grants & contributions paid34%$22K
Operating & administrative66%$43K
Total functional expensesLn 25$65K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$55K
Total assetsLn 16$55K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$55K
Months of cash on handcomputed10.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $55K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $118K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $118K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $118K · Prior year $2K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $55K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $118K · Expenses $65K
+45%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $55K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $55K · Total assets $55K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Henry Dibrell · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $65K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth ×47

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$118K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023not on file
FY2022$2K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.