Stjt Foundation EIN 87-2889556

Stjt Foundation

EIN  87-2889556 Private foundation / grantmaker Albuquerque, NM
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Stjt Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Albuquerque, NM. It reported about $100K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Stephen E Triandafilidis · Vice Preside
Money in and out
$100K revenue, $64K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Albuquerque, NM. It reported about $100K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $100K in revenue, $64K in expenses, and $123K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$100K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$64K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$123K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $36K
Total assets
128K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
56K
in FY2024
Grants made
23grants
total in period
Payout rate
44%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 23 grants · $56K · 2024–2024
Las Vegas PoliceFY2024$21,016
Nm Biopark SocietyFY2024$10,000
Disabled American VeteransFY2024$4,303
Crohns & Colitis FoundationFY2024$2,500
Greek Othrodox Ladies PhiloptochosFY2024$2,500
After School All Stars Las VegasFY2024$2,000
Children's Community CharitiesFY2024$1,800
Dolores Gonzales ElementaryFY2024$1,666
Leukemia & Lymphoma SocietyFY2024$1,500
Lobo ClubFY2024$1,500
Scout Troop 96FY2024$350
Animal Humane AssocFY2024$230
Paws and StripesFY2024$210
Paws for Purple HeartsOR · FY2024$200
Shadow Warriors ProjectFY2024$200
See all 23 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV6
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$350
Largest grantPart XV$21K
Top cause focusNTEEAnimals (13%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$100K
FY20240%
Expenses
$64K
FY2024▼ -11%
Total assets
$128K
FY2024▲ +34%
Total liabilities
$4K
FY2024▲ +230%
Total revenue
$100K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$64K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$123K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$128K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CStjt Foundation
EINHdr · item D87-2889556
Principal addressHdr · item CAlbuquerque, NM
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNM
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Stjt Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$100K
Investment income$477
Total revenueLn 12$100K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.88 Operating & administrative $0.12
Grants & contributions paid88%$56K
Operating & administrative12%$8K
Total functional expensesLn 25$64K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$128K
Total assetsLn 16$128K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$4K
Total net assetsLn 32$123K
Months of cash on handcomputed23.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $128K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $100K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $100K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $100K · Prior year $100K
0%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $123K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $100K · Expenses $64K
+36%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $128K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $123K · Total assets $128K
97%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Stephen E Triandafilidis · Reported title VICE PRESIDE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $64K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$100K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$100K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$100K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.