Impact13 Foundation EIN 87-2801686

Impact13 Foundation

EIN  87-2801686 Private foundation / grantmaker Wilmington, DE
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Impact13 Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $1.1M in revenue for 2022.
Leadership
Pilar Donnelly · Dir, Pres, Sec, Treas
Money in and out
$1.1M revenue, $1.3M expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $1.1M in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $1.1M in revenue, $1.3M in expenses, and $15K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$1.1M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.3M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$15K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$172K
Total assets
15K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
672K
in FY2022
Grants made
35grants
total in period
Payout rate
4526%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 35 grants · $672K · 2022–2022
The Houston Food BankTX · FY2022$113,000
Artesia HighFY2022$83,608
Abc Unified School DistrictFY2022$69,798
Artesia HighFY2022$51,441
Angel by NatureTX · FY2022$31,000
Robert Kennedy Center for Justice and Human RightsFY2022$25,000
Society for NeuroscienceFY2022$24,875
Arizona State University Foundation for a New AmerFY2022$24,875
Long Island UniversityNY · FY2022$20,033
La City Wildcats Youth Basketball AcademyFY2022$20,000
Abc Unified School DistrictFY2022$20,000
Angel by NatureTX · FY2022$16,000
See all 35 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV17
Average grantPart XV$19K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$113K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (17%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Total revenue
$1.1M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.3M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$15K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$15K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CImpact13 Foundation
EINHdr · item D87-2801686
Principal addressHdr · item CWilmington, DE
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MDE
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Dir, Pres, Sec, Treas
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Impact13 Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$1.1M
Investment income$553
Total revenueLn 12$1.1M

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.52 Operating & administrative $0.48
Grants & contributions paid52%$672K
Operating & administrative48%$623K
Total functional expensesLn 25$1.3M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$15K
Total assetsLn 16$15K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$15K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $15K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $1.1M
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $1.1M
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $1.1M · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $15K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $1.1M · Expenses $1.3M
-15%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $15K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $15K · Total assets $15K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Pilar Donnelly · Reported title Dir, Pres, Sec, Treas · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $1.3M
0%
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2022 (Latest)$1.1M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.