Ever Giving Foundation EIN 87-1473027 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Ever Giving Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Austin, TX. It reported about $156K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $156K in revenue, $100K in expenses, and $57K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Austin, TX
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$156KFY2025
Expenses
$100K
Net assets
$57K
People
2
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  87-1473027 Private foundation / grantmaker Austin, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ever Giving Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Austin, TX. It reported about $156K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Ilyas Iyoob · Trustee
Money in and out
$156K revenue, $100K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$156K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$100K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$57K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $57K
Total assets
57K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
99K
in FY2025
Grants made
35grants
total in period
Payout rate
174%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 35 grants · $99K · 2025–2025
Darussalaam FoundationFY2025$16,000
Beacon FundFY2025$10,400
AcjuFY2025$9,836
Al Noor McCFY2025$6,259
Mohammed Isfar Mohammed AzharFY2025$5,920
Mohamed ShakirFY2025$5,273
Mohamad Jaleel Abdul HalikFY2025$5,250
Mercy FoundationFY2025$5,010
Mohamed AqeelFY2025$3,300
Shafraz JinnahFY2025$2,625
Miftaah InstituteMI · FY2025$2,500
Yusuf ArFY2025$1,602
MwlimitsFY2025$1,440
See all 35 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV9
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$16K
Top cause focusNTEEReligion (17%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$156K
FY2025▲ +34%
Expenses
$100K
FY2025▲ +3%
Total assets
$57K
FY2025▲ +162%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$156K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$100K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$57K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$57K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CEver Giving Foundation
EINHdr · item D87-1473027
Principal addressHdr · item CAustin, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Ever Giving Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$157K
Total revenueLn 12$156K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.99 Operating & administrative $0.01
Grants & contributions paid99%$99K
Operating & administrative1%$569
Total functional expensesLn 25$100K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$32K
Total assetsLn 16$57K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$57K
Months of cash on handcomputed3.8

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $57K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $156K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $156K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $156K · Prior year $117K
+34%
Revenue CAGR
FY2021 $41K · FY2025 $156K
+40%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $57K · Beginning of year $22K
+162%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $156K · Expenses $100K
+36%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $57K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $57K · Total assets $57K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Ilyas Iyoob · Reported title Trustee · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $100K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 34%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$156K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$117K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$116K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$41K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.