Operation Feed INC FY2023 filing

Atlanta, GA · Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Food & Agriculture

✓ Tax-deductible
Revenue
$53K
-39% vs prior year
Spent
$54K
To programs
93%
Net assets
$50K
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$53K
FY2023▼ -39%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$87K
FY2023$53K
FY2024$85K
FY2025$119K
Expenses
$54K
FY2023
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2021Not on file
FY2023$54K
FY2024$69K
FY2025$137K
Net assets
$50K
FY2023▼ -9%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$55K
FY2023$50K
FY2024$66K
FY2025$48K

From the FY2023 Form 990 · see the original

You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item COperation Feed INC
EINHdr · item D85-3117860
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2021
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CAtlanta, GA
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFood & Agriculture (K31)

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.93
Program services93%$50K
Total functional expensesLn 25$54K

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Operating runway
11.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
-3%
revenue over expenses, this year
Goes to people
3%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990
Total assets
$50K
FY2023
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2021Not on file
FY2023$50K
FY2024$66K
FY2025$48K
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2021Not on file
FY2023$0
FY2024$0
FY2025$0
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$2K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$50K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B93%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$50K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$50K

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$53K
Total revenueLn 12$53K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $50K · Operating expenses/yr $54K
11.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $53K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $53K · Total revenue $53K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $53K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $53K · Total expenses $54K
97%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $53K · Prior year $87K
-39%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $50K · Beginning of year $52K
-3%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $53K · Expenses $54K
-3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $50K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $50K · Total assets $50K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Rachel Mountain · Reported title Director of Operations · Highest reported compensation $2K · Total expenses $54K
3%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $2K · Total expenses $54K
3%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 93%——
Revenue growth -39%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director of Operations
$1,511Pt VII · Sec A
Past Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Faculty Engagement
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Community Engagement
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Organizational Strategy
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Marketing Strategy
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Event Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Rachel Mountain’s $4K as Director of Operations is at the 12th percentile of top reported officer pay among 134 <$100K food & agriculture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2021
Rachel Mountain$3,565$2,540$1,511$1,140

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Operation Feed INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A food and nutrition nonprofit based in Atlanta, GA.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Operation Feed INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Funders

Who pays for it.

From grant filings on record. Receipts are incomplete: individual donors are never listed.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 3 funders$43K
See all 3 funders →

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $119K$137K+41% 990 PDF
FY2024 $85K$69K+60% 990 PDF
FY2023 Viewing $53K$54K-39% 990 PDF
FY2022 Not on file
FY2021 $87K— 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Operation Feed INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.