Cherub Foundation

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 85-2527067 Private foundation / grantmaker Vista, CA NTEE Q33
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$28K
FY2025▼ -5%
Expenses
$33K
FY2025▼ -10%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


A private foundation based in Vista, CA. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $28K in revenue, $33K in expenses, and $59K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · International
Location
Vista, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$28KFY2025
Expenses
$33K
Net assets
$59K
People
5
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Cherub Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Vista, CA.
Leadership
Ramaiah Samuel · President
Money in and out
$28K revenue, $33K expenses
Bottom line
—

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

GOOD

Yes — A charitable, religious, educational, scientific, or literary organization. Contributions are generally tax-deductible for donors.

IRS Business Master File records this organization as tax-exempt with deductible contributions. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

NEUTRAL

No foundation grants on file

No Schedule I/Schedule R grants from other foundations are on file for this EIN. See detail →

How is the money spent?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

Program vs. overhead split is not on file for this EIN's most recent filing. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

<$100K · ↓ -5% vs prior year

Revenue band <$100K, -5% versus the prior filing year (down). See detail →

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$28K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$33K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$59K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$6K
Total assets
59K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
30K
in FY2025
Grants made
9grants
total in period
Payout rate
51%
of assets (5% rule)

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Cherub Foundation →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 9 grants · $30K · 2025–2025
Cherub Charitable TrustFY2025$7,174
Apostolic Fellowship TabernacleFY2025$6,971
Ephaatha Charitable TrustFY2025$3,556
Jeevan FoundationFY2025$3,461
Pure CharityFY2025$3,400
Shalom Agape TrustFY2025$2,788
New Life Charitable TrustFY2025$1,743
Anbarin Oozhiyam MinistriesFY2025$1,200
Truth Matters InternationalFY2025$200

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$7K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$59K
FY2025▼ -9%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total assetsPt II$59K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CCherub Foundation
EINHdr · item D85-2527067
Principal addressHdr · item CVista, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q33)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2021

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Cherub Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$28K
Total revenueLn 12$28K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.91 Operating & administrative $0.09
Grants & contributions paid91%$30K
Operating & administrative9%$3K
Total functional expensesLn 25$33K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$59K
Total assetsLn 16$59K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$59K
Months of cash on handcomputed21.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $59K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $28K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $28K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $28K · Prior year $29K
-5%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $150K · FY2025 $28K
-29%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $59K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $28K · Expenses $33K
-20%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $59K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $59K · Total assets $59K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Ramaiah Samuel · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $33K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -5%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$28K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$28K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$56K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$150K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.