Grand INC

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org ↓
EIN 83-2054922 Unknown exempt organization Clovis, CA
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$10K
FY2025▼ -61%
Expenses
$18K
FY2025▼ -91%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


Empowering individuals with autism and neurodevelopmental disorders through resources, support, and community inclusion. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $10K in revenue and $18K in expenses.Pt I

Type
Unknown exempt organization · Nonprofit
Location
Clovis, CA
Website
grandcv.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$10KFY2025
Expenses
$18K
People
3
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Grand INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Empowering individuals with autism and neurodevelopmental disorders through resources, support, and community inclusion.
Leadership
Alissa Malakan · Director
Money in and out
$10K revenue, $18K expenses
Bottom line
-73% surplus margin

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

IRS deductibility code is not on file for this EIN. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

GOOD

3 funders, incl. The Laffey-Mchugh Foundation

3 distinct foundation funder(s) on file, $38K received in the most recent year with grants. See detail →

How is the money spent?

GOOD

91% to programs

91% of total functional expenses went to program services in the most recent filing (Form 990 Part IX); the rest is overhead and fundraising. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

<$100K · ↓ -61% vs prior year

Revenue band <$100K, -61% versus the prior filing year (down). See detail →

Reported financial activity · FY2025
Total revenue
$10K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$18K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
—
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$8K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.91
Surplus margin
-73%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +6% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$0
FY2025▼ -100%
Total liabilities
—
FY2025
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$8K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$0
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B91%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CGrand INC
EINHdr · item D83-2054922
Principal addressHdr · item CClovis, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jgrandcv.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Grand INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $195K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Provide support to bren clinic which advocates for and trains parents to navigate special education programs in local schools to obtain legally required services for children with autism spectrum disorders and neural-developmental disorders.

$130Kprogram expense
02

Provide support to touchstone family development; they provided scholarships for families to get dir services- an evidence-based autism therapy approach

$45Kprogram expense
03

Provide support to applied behavioral analysis (aba) services for a summer long toilet training program, in english and spanish, with 1 on 1 support. Toileting can be a huge challenge with those more severly affected by asd.

$20Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$10K
Total revenueLn 12$10K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.91
Program services91%$16K
Total functional expensesLn 25$18K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26—
Total net assetsLn 32—

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $18K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $10K · Total revenue $10K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $10K
—
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $10K
—
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $18K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $10K · Prior year $27K
-61%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $123K · FY2025 $10K
-39%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year — · Beginning of year $8K
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $10K · Expenses $18K
-73%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets — · Total assets $0
—
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Alissa Malakan · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $18K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $18K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 91%——
Revenue growth -61%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 3 funders$38K
See all 3 funders →
Grants paid · 6 grants · $360K · 2021–2023
San Joaquin College of LawCA · FY2023$130,000
Touchstone Family DevelopmentFY2023$45,000
Csu Fresno FoundationFY2023$20,000
Bren ClinicFY2021$125,000
Unitemized GrantFY2021$30,557
Fresno Autism NetworkFY2021$9,600

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$10K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$154K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$160K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$204K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$123K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.