Yosemite Faculty Association

Modesto, CAUnknown exempt organizationEIN 77-0149296

Faculty assoc. Labor relations

$57K paid to officers and key staff.
Mission: Form 990 Part I, line 1 · Pay: Part VII

Before you give

FY2025 · Form 990Independent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
Latest return
FY2025
latest Form 990
Looks good: the latest return is for FY2025, 1 tax year back; within 2 tax years.
IRS e-file · Filing history
Surplus or deficit
5 of 5
filings with a surplus
Average surplus $80K a year · 27% of revenue · last 5 filings
Looks good: a surplus in 5 of the last 5 filings.
Pt I · Ln 19 · 5 filings
Spent on programs
0%
of spending
Concern: 0% of spending went to programs; under 50%.
Pt IX · Ln 25 · col B
Pay to officers and key staff
$57K
to officers and key staff · 28% of spending
Worth a look: pay to officers and key staff is 28% of spending; over 20%.
Pt VII · Sec A
Cash reserves
41 mo
of spending, in cash
Looks good: 40.9 months of spending in cash; 3 or more.
Pt X · Ln 1–2 · Pt I · Ln 18
Liabilities
$13K
2% of total assets
Looks good: liabilities are 2% of assets; 50% or less.
Pt X · Ln 26
Independent board members
12
of 12 voting members
Looks good: 12 of 12 voting members are independent, a majority.
Pt VI · Ln 1a–1b
Looks goodFineWorth a lookConcernNo data yetTap a box for the reason.
Revenue
$352K
+6% vs prior year
Spent
$202K
To programs
0%
Net assets
$679K
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$352K
FY2025▲ +6%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$221K
FY2022$267K
FY2023$300K
FY2024$333K
FY2025$352K
Expenses
$202K
FY2025▼ -14%
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2021$187K
FY2022$215K
FY2023$235K
FY2024$236K
FY2025$202K
Net assets
$679K
FY2025▲ +28%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$314K
FY2022$366K
FY2023$432K
FY2024$529K
FY2025$679K

From the FY2025 Form 990 (year ending June 2025) · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Not on file
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2025 (typical filing lag)
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CYosemite Faculty Association
EINHdr · item D77-0149296
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CModesto, CA
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Finances

Money in and out, what it owns and owes

Surplus or deficit
+43%
as % of revenue, this year▲ +46% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$691K
FY2025▲ +29%
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2021$330K
FY2022$373K
FY2023$454K
FY2024$537K
FY2025$691K
Total liabilities
$13K
FY2025▲ +49%
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2021$16K
FY2022$7K
FY2023$22K
FY2024$8K
FY2025$13K
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$150K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$691K
Spent on programsPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 312
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 412

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$688K
Total assetsLn 16$691K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$13K
Total net assetsLn 32$679K
Months of cash on handcomputed40.9

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$335K · 95%
Investment income$17K · 5%
Program service revenue95%$335K
Investment income5%$17K
Total revenueLn 12$352K

Money in detail

Form 990 · FY2025 · each figure shown with the dollars behind it
Cash and giving out
Months of spending covered by cash
Cash and easy-to-sell investments $688K · Operating expenses/yr $202K
40.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $352K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $352K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $335K · Total revenue $352K
95%
Investment reliance
Investment income $17K · Total revenue $352K
+5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $335K · Total expenses $202K
166%
Growth & trend
Revenue change from last year
This year $352K · Prior year $333K
+6%
Revenue, average yearly change over 5 years
FY2020 $221K · FY2024 $352K
+12%
Net assets change over the year
End of year $679K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus or deficit, as % of revenue
Revenue $352K · Expenses $202K
+43%
Debts compared to what it owns
Total liabilities — · Total assets $691K
—
Net assets compared to what it owns
Net assets $679K · Total assets $691K
98%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $691K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Shelly Akiona Traub · Reported title LEAD NEGOTIATOR · Highest reported compensation $15K · Total expenses $202K
8%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $137K · Total expenses $202K
68%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Spent on management, % of spending 0%——
Revenue growth 6%——
Investment manager fees, % of assets 0%——
Legal fees, % of spending 0%——
Accounting fees, % of spending 3%——
Paid fundraiser fees, % of spending 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A share is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Lead Negotiator
$15,205Pt VII · Sec A
Past President
$13,520Pt VII · Sec A
President
$6,722Pt VII · Sec A
Member-At-Large
$6,224Pt VII · Sec A
Faculty Liaison
$5,991Pt VII · Sec A
$3,903Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$2,515Pt VII · Sec A
College Council
$1,315Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Brian Greene$13,520$18,438$4,133$2,602$2,295
Shelley Akiona——$16,372$15,031$17,295
Shelly Akiona Traub$15,205————
Dimitri Keriotis$844$13,630$10,498$10,409$2,868
Steve Choi—$10,752$7,348$7,295$8,953
Jim Sahlman——$1,006$10,494$8,095
Hardev Dhillon$3,903$8,385———
Tom Nomof$6,224$8,150$4,489——

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Yosemite Faculty Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • 12Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • 12Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

What it does.

Yosemite Faculty Association is a nonprofit organization based in Modesto, CA.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Yosemite Faculty Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Represent members who are employees of the yosemite community college district

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $352K$202K+6% 990 PDF
FY2024 $333K$236K+11% 990 PDF
FY2023 $300K$235K+13% 990 PDF
FY2022 $267K$215K+21% 990 PDF
FY2021 $221K$187K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Full filing: Form 990 for FY2025

Every line we hold from the return, cited to its Part and line.
Part VIII · Statement of revenue $352,007 across 8 lines filed
VIII-1h Total contributions, gifts and grants$0
VIII-2a-f Program service revenue, itemized rows (sum of 2a–2f as filed)Related to mission $334,875$334,875
VIII-3 Investment incomeRelated to mission $17,132$17,132
VIII-5 Royalties$0
VIII-6 Net rental income or loss$0
VIII-7 Net gain or loss on sales of assets$0
VIII-8 Net income from fundraising events$0
VIII-12 Total revenueRelated to mission $352,007$352,007
Part IX · Statement of functional expenses $202,130 across 31 lines filed
IX-1 Grants to domestic organizations$0
IX-2 Grants to domestic individuals$0
IX-3 Grants and assistance to foreign recipients$0
IX-4 Benefits paid to or for members$0
IX-5 Pay of current officers, directors and key staff$57,030
IX-6 Pay of disqualified persons$0
IX-7 Other salaries and wages$75,509
IX-8 Pension plan contributions$0
IX-9 Other employee benefits$0
IX-10 Payroll taxes$4,100
IX-11a Management fees$0
IX-11b Legal fees$0
IX-11c Accounting fees$5,740
IX-11d Lobbying fees$0
IX-11e Professional fundraising fees$0
IX-11f Investment management fees$0
IX-11g Other fees for services$0
IX-12 Advertising and promotion$0
IX-13 Office expenses$0
IX-14 Information technology$0
IX-15 Royalties$0
IX-16 Occupancy$0
IX-17 Travel$18,463
IX-18 Travel and entertainment for public officials$0
IX-19 Conferences, conventions and meetings$2,650
IX-20 Interest$0
IX-21 Payments to affiliates$0
IX-22 Depreciation, depletion and amortization$795
IX-23 Insurance$2,499
IX-24 Other expenses (24a–d)$34,212
IX-24e All other expenses$1,132
IX-25 Total functional expensesPrograms $0 · Management $0 · Fundraising $0$202,130
Part X · Balance sheet $691,313 assets, 18 lines filed
X-1 Cash, non-interest-bearingStart of year $533,487$688,321
X-2 Savings and temporary cash investments$0
X-3 Pledges and grants receivable$0
X-4 Accounts receivable$0
X-8 Inventories for sale or use$0
X-9 Prepaid expenses and deferred chargesStart of year $1,119$1,119
X-10c Land, buildings and equipment, netStart of year $2,668$1,873
X-11 Publicly traded securities$0
X-12 Other securities$0
X-13 Program-related investments$0
X-14 Intangible assets$0
X-15 Other assetsStart of year $1$0
X-16 Total assetsStart of year $537,275$691,313
X-17 Accounts payable and accrued expensesStart of year $8,438$12,599
X-26 Total liabilitiesStart of year $8,438$12,599
X-27 Net assets without donor restrictionsStart of year $528,837$678,714
X-32 Total net assets or fund balancesStart of year $528,837$678,714
X-33 Total liabilities and net assetsStart of year $537,275$691,313
Part XI · Reconciliation of net assets $678,714 net assets at year end
XI-1 Total revenue$352,007
XI-2 Total expenses$202,130
XI-3 Revenue less expenses$149,877
XI-4 Net assets at start of year$528,837
XI-10 Net assets at end of year$678,714

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Yosemite Faculty Association →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.