Participa INC FY2020 filing

Bernalillo, NM · Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Human Services

✓ Tax-deductible Latest data FY2020
Revenue
$21K
Net assets
$21K
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2020 (IRS tax year 2020).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Foundation funders?
1 funder — US Eagle Foundation
$4K in the latest grant year.
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
$100K–1M
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CParticipa INC
EINHdr · item D74-2829624
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 1998
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-EZ
Principal addressHdr · item CBernalillo, NM
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P20)

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$21K
FY2020
Expenses
—
FY2020
Operating runway
4.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
-266%
revenue over expenses, this year
Goes to people
89%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-EZ
Total assets
—
FY2020
Total liabilities
$10K
FY2020
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19—
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16—
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16—
Total liabilitiesLn 26$10K
Total net assetsLn 32$21K

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$21K
Total revenueLn 12$21K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $31K · Operating expenses/yr $75K
4.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $21K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $21K · Total revenue $21K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $18 · Total revenue $21K
+0.09%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $21K · Total expenses $75K
27%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $21K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $21K · Beginning of year $75K
-73%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $21K · Expenses $75K
-266%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $10K · Total assets $31K
34%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $21K · Total assets $31K
66%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kristin Jaramillo · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $19K · Total expenses $75K
25%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $67K · Total expenses $75K
89%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$18,747Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$18,747Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Kristin Jaramillo’s $50K as President is at the 37th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2168 $100K–1M human services nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2020
Kristin Jaramillo$49,992$18,747
Charlotte Branson$49,992$18,747

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Participa INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Mission and programs

Offers dental care to children and low-income New Mexicans lacking access.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Participa INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Funders

From grant filings on record. Receipts are incomplete: individual donors are never listed.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$4K

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $188K$204K+48% 990 PDF
FY2024 $127K—-5% 990 PDF
FY2023 $134K—-40% 990 PDF
FY2022 $222K$142K×20 990 PDF
FY2021 $11K—-47% 990 PDF
FY2020 Viewing $21K— 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Participa INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.