Dana College EIN 61-1762008

Dana College

EIN  61-1762008 Higher education institution Blair, NE
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Dana College claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Helps legacy students attend Christian colleges and universities.
Leadership
Robert Coffey · President
Money in and out
$13K revenue, $10K expenses
Bottom line
+25% operating surplus

Helps legacy students attend Christian colleges and universities. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $13K in revenue, $10K in expenses, and $3K in net assets.Pt I

Financial scale & money flow · FY2022
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$10K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $3K
Operating surplus
+25%
revenue over expenses, this legal entity
Gift & grant revenue
100%
of revenue from contributions & grants0% vs prior filing year
Operating runway
4.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990
Revenue
$13K
FY2022▼ -11%
Expenses
$10K
FY2022▼ -33%
Total assets
$3K
FY2022
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$10K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$3K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 36
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 46
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

Scholarship's to students attending Christian schools of higher education

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CDana College
EINHdr · item D61-1762008
Principal addressHdr · item CBlair, NE
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNE
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T30)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2016

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a6
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b6
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Dana College executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$13K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$3K
Total assetsLn 16$3K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $3K · Operating expenses/yr $10K
4.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $10K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $10K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $10K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $14K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $13K · Total revenue $13K
100%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $10K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $13K · Prior year $15K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $13K · Expenses $10K
+25%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $3K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3K · Total assets $3K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $3K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert Coffey · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $10K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $10K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth -11%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2021
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$15K
Grants paid · 2 grants · $25K · 2021–2022
Unitemized GrantFY2022$10,000
Unitemized GrantFY2021$15,000

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2022 (Latest)$13K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$15K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.