Alpha Gamma Delta Fraternity EIN 55-6028175 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Alpha Gamma Delta Fraternity

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Empowers women through personal growth, community service, and lifelong sisterhood. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $1.0M in revenue, $1.2M in expenses, and $360K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Education
Location
Lexington, KY
Website
www.uky.alphagammadelta.org
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$1.0MFY2025
Expenses
$1.2M
Net assets
$360K
People
25
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  55-6028175 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Lexington, KY
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Alpha Gamma Delta Fraternity claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
Empowers women through personal growth, community service, and lifelong sisterhood.
Leadership
Hallie Young · VP Recruitment
Money in and out
$1.0M revenue, $1.2M expenses
Bottom line
-13% surplus margin
Reported financial activity · FY2025
Total revenue
$1.0M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.2M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$360K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$137K
Surplus margin
-13%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +25% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$1.0M
FY2025▲ +22%
Expenses
$1.2M
FY2025▲ +18%
Total assets
$592K
FY2025▼ -12%
Total liabilities
$232K
FY2025▲ +34%
Total revenue
$1.0M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1.2M
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$360K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$137K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$592K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 318
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAlpha Gamma Delta Fraternity
EINHdr · item D55-6028175
Principal addressHdr · item CLexington, KY
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.uky.alphagammadelta.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MKY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(7) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B83)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 1966

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a18
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
VP Recruitment
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Campus Relations
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Finance
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Member Experience
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Administration
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP Event Planning
$0Pt VII · Sec A
VP New Member Experience
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chapter President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Alpha Gamma Delta Fraternity executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

House department revenue

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$670K · 65%
Contributions & grants$361K · 35%
Program service revenue65%$670K
Contributions & grants35%$361K
Total revenueLn 12$1.0M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$592K
Total assetsLn 16$592K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$232K
Total net assetsLn 32$360K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $592K · Operating expenses/yr $1.2M
6.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $1.2M
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $1.2M
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $1.2M
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $2K · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $650K
$0.00 to raise $1 (3-yr avg)
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $361K · Total revenue $1.0M
35%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $1.0M
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $670K · Total revenue $1.0M
65%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $1.0M
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $670K · Total expenses $1.2M
57%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $1.0M · Prior year $842K
+22%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $633K · FY2024 $1.0M
+13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $360K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $1.0M · Expenses $1.2M
-13%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $592K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $360K · Total assets $592K
61%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $592K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Hallie Young · Reported title VP RECRUITMENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $1.2M
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $1.2M
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 22%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$1.0M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$842K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$749K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$746K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$633K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.