Integra Foundation INC FY2024 filing

Tax-deductible

Princeton, NJ501(c)(3)Foundations & GrantmakersEIN 52-2388679

501(c)(3) charity; gifts are tax-deductible.
Status: IRS Pub. 78

Before you give

FY2024 · Form 990-PFIndependent: from IRS data, not the org
Download 990
IRS status
501(c)(3)
not on the IRS revocation list
Looks good: listed by the IRS and not on the revocation list.
IRS BMF · Auto-Revocation List
Tax-deductible gifts
Yes
Donations are tax-deductible
Looks good: the IRS lists gifts to it as deductible.
IRS Pub. 78 · IRS BMF
Latest return
FY2025
latest Form 990-PF
Looks good: the latest return is for FY2025, 1 tax year back; within 2 tax years.
IRS e-file · Filing history
Surplus or deficit
1 of 6
filings with a surplus
Average deficit $114K a year · 34% of revenue · last 6 filings
Concern: a surplus in 1 of the last 6 filings.
990-PF Pt I · 6 filings
Cash reserves
7 mo
of spending, in cash
Looks good: 7.1 months of spending in cash; 3 or more.
Pt X · Ln 1–2 · Pt I · Ln 18
Liabilities
$0
0% of total assets
Looks good: liabilities are 0% of assets; 50% or less.
990-PF Pt II
Looks goodFineWorth a lookConcernNo data yetTap a box for the reason.
Revenue
$250K
Spent
$596K
Net assets
$353K
By yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$250K
FY2024
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2020$250K
FY2021$1.2M
FY2022$0
FY2023$0
FY2024$250K
FY2025$300K
Expenses
$596K
FY2024▲ +43%
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2020$466K
FY2021$403K
FY2022$423K
FY2023$418K
FY2024$596K
FY2025$376K
Net assets
$353K
FY2024▼ -49%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2020$741K
FY2021$1.5M
FY2022$1.1M
FY2023$699K
FY2024$353K
FY2025$278K

From the FY2024 Form 990 · see the original

You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CIntegra Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D52-2388679
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2003
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CPrinceton, NJ
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)

Where the money goes

What each dollar paid for.

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$596K
Total functional expensesLn 25$596K

Finances

Money in and out, what it owns and owes

Total assets
353K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
596K
in FY2024
Grants made
60grants
total in period
Payout rate
169%
of assets (5% rule)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$353K
FY2024▼ -49%
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2020$744K
FY2021$1.5M
FY2022$1.1M
FY2023$699K
FY2024$353K
FY2025$278K
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2020$2K
FY2021$0
FY2022$10K
FY2023$0
FY2024$0
FY2025$400
Total assetsPt II$353K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$353K
Total assetsLn 16$353K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$353K
Months of cash on handcomputed7.1

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$250K
Total revenueLn 12$250K

Money in detail

Form 990 · FY2024 · each figure shown with the dollars behind it
Cash and giving out
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $353K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $250K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $250K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue change from last year
This year $250K · Prior year $0
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue, average yearly change over 5 years
FY2020 $250K · FY2024 $250K
0%
Net assets change over the year
End of year $353K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus or deficit, as % of revenue
Revenue $250K · Expenses $596K
-138%
Debts compared to what it owns
Total liabilities — · Total assets $353K
—
Net assets compared to what it owns
Net assets $353K · Total assets $353K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Simon Archibald · Reported title Trustee & President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $596K
0%
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A share is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Trustee & President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Director & Corporate Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Integra Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A private foundation based in Princeton, NJ.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Integra Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who it funds, and how to ask.

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 60 grants · $375K · 2025–2025
Neurocritical Care SocietyFY2025$25,000
Americares FoundationFY2025$25,000
Direct ReliefFY2025$25,000
Agnes Marshall Walker FoundationFY2025$20,000
United Negro College FundFY2025$17,250
Aorn FoundationFY2025$16,000
Brain and Spine Group INCFY2025$15,000
Dental Lifeline NetworkFY2025$12,000
Childrens Burn FoundationFY2025$12,000
American Association of Neurological SurgeonsFY2025$10,000
Phoenix Society for Burn SurvivorsFY2025$10,000
Plastic Surgery FoundationFY2025$10,000
Chapel York US FoundationFY2025$9,000
Society of Neurological SurgeonsFY2025$7,500
Wound Healing FoundationFY2025$7,000
Thinkfirst FoundationFY2025$6,000
University of MiamiFY2025$5,600
OneguildFY2025$5,500
See all 60 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$25K

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $300K$376K+20% 990 PDF
FY2024 Viewing $250K$596K 990 PDF
FY2023 $0$418K 990 PDF
FY2022 $0$423K-100% 990 PDF
FY2021 $1.2M$403K+380% 990 PDF
FY2020 $250K$466K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Integra Foundation INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.