Icak INC EIN 48-1113419 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Icak INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Advances Applied Kinesiology, using muscle testing to diagnose body dysfunction. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $44K in revenue, in expenses, and $229K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Science & Technology
Location
Grant City, MO
Website
icak.com
Filings
4 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$44KFY2025
Expenses
Net assets
$229K
People
25
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  48-1113419 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Grant City, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Icak INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Advances Applied Kinesiology, using muscle testing to diagnose body dysfunction.
Leadership
Dr John Millett Bsc Dc · Ic Treasurer · $2K
Money in and out
$44K revenue
Bottom line
159.6mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$44K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$229K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
159.6mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +144% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+61%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +236% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
0%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$44K
FY2025▲ +71%
Expenses
FY2025
Total assets
FY2025
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$44K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$229K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CIcak INC
EINHdr · item D48-1113419
Principal addressHdr · item CGrant City, MO
WebsiteHdr · item Jicak.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFScience & Technology (U99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 1992

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$2,446Pt VII · Sec A
$1,973Pt VII · Sec A
$1,227Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Chair of Ic and Australasia Chapter Delegate
$1,096Pt VII · Sec A
$818Pt VII · Sec A
France Chapter Delegate
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Ukraine Chapter Delegate
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Russia Chapter Delegate
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Dr John Millett Bsc Dc’s $2K as Ic Treasurer is at the 10th percentile of top reported officer pay among 115 <$100K science & technology nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2023FY2021
Dr Anthony Rosner PHD$5,000
Dr John Millett Bsc Dc$2,446$1,027$698
Dr Genvieve Gagne Dc Dibak$1,973
Dr Tracy Gates DO Dibak$818$1,297$907
John Wittle$1,227
Dr Eric Pierotti Dc Dibak$1,096$654$354
Dr John Wittle Dc Dacbn Cns$1,027$698
Dr Alan Jenks Dc Dibak PHD Candidat$354

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Icak INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $27K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Advancing AK reimburse ICAK Canada

$16Kprogram expense
02

Advancing AK exam testing software

$5Kprogram expense
03

Advancing AK completion of Maykel Research Paper

$5Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$44K
Total revenueLn 12$44K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$229K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $229K · Operating expenses/yr $17K
159.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $44K
0%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $14K · Total revenue $44K
32%
Investment reliance
Investment income $13 · Total revenue $44K
+0.03%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $14K · Total expenses $17K
81%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $44K · Prior year $26K
+71%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $229K · Beginning of year $203K
+13%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $44K · Expenses $17K
+61%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $229K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $229K · Total assets $229K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dr John Millett Bsc Dc · Reported title IC Treasurer · Highest reported compensation $2K · Total expenses $17K
14%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $8K · Total expenses $17K
44%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 71%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2019
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$100K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$44K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$26K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$12K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022not on file
FY2021$5K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.