Bridge the Gap INC EIN 46-5419712 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Bridge the Gap INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Kensington, MD. It reported about $141K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $141K in revenue, $161K in expenses, and $177K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Kensington, MD
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$141KFY2025
Expenses
$161K
Net assets
$177K
People
4
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  46-5419712 Private foundation / grantmaker Kensington, MD
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Bridge the Gap INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Kensington, MD. It reported about $141K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Larry Johnson · President
Money in and out
$141K revenue, $161K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$161K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$177K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$20K
Total assets
177K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
158K
in FY2025
Grants made
30grants
total in period
Payout rate
90%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 30 grants · $158K · 2025–2025
Issabelle SmithFY2025$44,205
Diane JohnsonFY2025$12,000
Eileen LeeFY2025$12,000
Pablo RomeroFY2025$11,017
Mujeeb RahmaniFY2025$7,311
Andrew MooreFY2025$7,028
Catherine YoungFY2025$6,200
Meena ZahiriFY2025$5,737
Naser FareaqiFY2025$5,658
Christy HernandezFY2025$5,117
Shah HakimiFY2025$4,277
Jahantab FaizFY2025$4,000
Ehsanullah EhranFY2025$3,564
Safiullah TavakolliFY2025$3,343
Mohammad KarimiFY2025$3,192
Melkamu YimerFY2025$3,158
Smiles on Wings INCMD · FY2025$3,000
Adela AhmadiFY2025$2,957
See all 30 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV1
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$44K
Top cause focusNTEEInternational (3%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$141K
FY2025▲ +30%
Expenses
$161K
FY2025▲ +94%
Total assets
$177K
FY2025▼ -10%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$161K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$177K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$177K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBridge the Gap INC
EINHdr · item D46-5419712
Principal addressHdr · item CKensington, MD
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Bridge the Gap INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$135K · 96%
Investment income$6K · 4%
Contributions & grants96%$135K
Investment income4%$6K
Total revenueLn 12$141K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.98 Operating & administrative $0.02
Grants & contributions paid98%$158K
Operating & administrative2%$3K
Total functional expensesLn 25$161K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$177K
Total assetsLn 16$177K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$177K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $177K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $141K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $141K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $141K · Prior year $108K
+30%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $116K · FY2025 $141K
+4%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $177K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $141K · Expenses $161K
-14%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $177K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $177K · Total assets $177K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Larry Johnson · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $161K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 30%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$141K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$108K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$107K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$123K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$288K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$116K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.