Teb Foundation INC EIN 46-5152946

Teb Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Tulsa, OK. It reported about $236K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $236K in revenue, $282K in expenses, and $4.3M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Tulsa, OK
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$236KFY2024
Expenses
$282K
Net assets
$4.3M
People
3
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  46-5152946 Private foundation / grantmaker Tulsa, OK
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Teb Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Tulsa, OK. It reported about $236K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Kelly F Monaghan · Director · $12K
Money in and out
$236K revenue, $282K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$236K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$282K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$47K
Total assets
4.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
185K
in FY2024
Grants made
8grants
total in period
Payout rate
4%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 8 grants · $185K · 2024–2024
Dallas 24 Hour Club INCTX · FY2024$50,000
Dell Medical - University of TexasFY2024$30,000
Chamberlain BalletTX · FY2024$30,000
Parfums De VieFY2024$25,000
Baylor Scott & White FoundationFY2024$15,000
Traffick911TX · FY2024$15,000
Bridges to LifeFY2024$10,000
Paths to IndependenceFY2024$10,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV3
Average grantPart XV$23K
Median grantPart XV$25K
Largest grantPart XV$50K
Top cause focusNTEECrime & Legal (12%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$236K
FY2024▲ +21%
Expenses
$282K
FY2024▼ -9%
Total assets
$4.3M
FY2024▼ -1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$236K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$282K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$4.3M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CTeb Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D46-5152946
Principal addressHdr · item CTulsa, OK
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOK
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2015

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$12,000Pt VII · Sec A
$12,000Pt VII · Sec A
$12,000Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023
Kelly F Monaghan$12,000$12,000
Terry Bentley Hill$12,000$12,000
Laura Bentley Kellogg$12,000$12,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Teb Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$236K
Total revenueLn 12$236K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.66 Operating & administrative $0.34
Grants & contributions paid66%$185K
Operating & administrative34%$97K
Total functional expensesLn 25$282K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$357K
Total assetsLn 16$4.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$4.3M
Months of cash on handcomputed15.2

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $4.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $236K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $236K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $236K · Prior year $195K
+21%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $137K · FY2024 $236K
+15%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $4.3M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $236K · Expenses $282K
-20%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $4.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $4.3M · Total assets $4.3M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kelly F Monaghan · Reported title DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $12K · Total expenses $282K
4%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 21%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$236K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$195K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$95K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$590K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$137K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.