Pulse Dance Company EIN 45-3716849 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Pulse Dance Company

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

An arts and culture nonprofit based in Anchorage, AK. It reported about $141K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $141K in revenue, $125K in expenses, and $58K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Arts & Culture
Location
Anchorage, AK
Website
www.pulsedancecompany.org
Filings
2 on file (2024–2025)
Revenue
$141KFY2025
Expenses
$125K
Net assets
$58K
People
6
Filings
2
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  45-3716849 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Anchorage, AK
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pulse Dance Company claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
An arts and culture nonprofit based in Anchorage, AK. It reported about $141K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Pia Wonchala · Treasurer
Money in and out
$141K revenue, $125K expenses
Bottom line
10.3mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$125K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$58K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $16K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.25
Operating runway
10.3mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -42% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+11%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +22% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
51%
of revenue is gifts & grants▲ +435% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$141K
FY2025▲ +167%
Expenses
$125K
FY2025▲ +161%
Total assets
$107K
FY2025▲ +51%
Total liabilities
$49K
FY2025▲ +73%
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$125K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$58K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$16K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$107K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B25%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPulse Dance Company
EINHdr · item D45-3716849
Principal addressHdr · item CAnchorage, AK
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.pulsedancecompany.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAK
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A62)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member at Large
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Member at Large
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Pulse Dance Company executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$141K
Total revenueLn 12$141K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.25
Program services25%$31K
Total functional expensesLn 25$125K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$107K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$49K
Total net assetsLn 32$58K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $107K · Operating expenses/yr $125K
10.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $71K · Total revenue $141K
51%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $59K · Total revenue $141K
42%
Investment reliance
Investment income $46 · Total revenue $141K
+0.03%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $59K · Total expenses $125K
47%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $141K · Prior year $53K
+167%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $58K · Beginning of year $43K
+37%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $141K · Expenses $125K
+11%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $49K · Total assets $107K
46%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $58K · Total assets $107K
54%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Pia Wonchala · Reported title Treasurer · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $125K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $48K · Total expenses $125K
38%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 25%
Revenue growth 167%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$42K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Pulse Dance Company →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$141K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$108K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.