Pine River Commerical Club

Pine River, MN · Membership association · Human Services

! Not tax-deductible
Revenue
$90K
+9% vs prior year
Net assets
$55K
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$90K
FY2025▲ +9%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$67K
FY2022$108K
FY2023$99K
FY2024$83K
FY2025$90K
Net assets
$55K
FY2025▼ -34%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$48K
FY2022$67K
FY2023$68K
FY2024$83K
FY2025$55K

From the FY2025 Form 990 (year ending June 2025) · see the original

Status and standing

Is it real, and can you give to it?

Tax-deductible?
No
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
Yes — exemption reinstated (2010-11-15)
Per the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CPine River Commerical Club
EINHdr · item D41-1469359
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(4) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2014
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-EZ
Principal addressHdr · item CPine River, MN
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P99)
WebsiteHdr · item Jpinerivermn.com

Financial health

Is it on solid ground?

Operating surplus
-31%
revenue over expenses▼ -262% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
9%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -11% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
23%
of spending is salaries & benefits▲ +17% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19—
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16—
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16—
Total liabilitiesLn 26$28K
Total net assetsLn 32$55K

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$90K
Total revenueLn 12$90K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $83K · Operating expenses/yr $118K
8.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $21K · Total revenue $90K
23%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $8K · Total revenue $90K
9%
Investment reliance
Investment income $1K · Total revenue $90K
+1%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $8K · Total expenses $118K
7%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $90K · Prior year $83K
+9%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $67K · FY2024 $90K
+8%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $55K · Beginning of year $83K
-34%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $90K · Expenses $118K
-31%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $28K · Total assets $83K
33%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $55K · Total assets $83K
67%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Gretchen Koering · Reported title TREASURER · Highest reported compensation $9K · Total expenses $118K
8%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $27K · Total expenses $118K
23%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 9%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Who runs it, and what are they paid?

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$9,000Pt VII · Sec A
Vice Preside
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Gretchen Koering’s $9K as Treasurer is at the 25th percentile of top reported officer pay among 202 <$100K human services nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See Pine River Commerical Club executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
  • –Voting board membersPt VI · Ln 1a
  • –Independent board membersPt VI · Ln 1b
  • Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNot reported
  • Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Not reported
  • Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Not reported
  • Top official’s pay independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNot reported
  • Family or business ties among leadersPt VI · Ln 2Not reported

Mission and programs

What it does.

A membership association based in Pine River, MN.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pine River Commerical Club claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Filing history

Every return on file.

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $90K—+9% 990 PDF
FY2024 $83K—-16% 990 PDF
FY2023 $99K—-8% 990 PDF
FY2022 $108K—+60% 990 PDF
FY2021 $67K— 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Pine River Commerical Club →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.