Manna Project International EIN 36-4547264

Manna Project International

EIN  36-4547264 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Orlando, FL
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Manna Project International claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Empowers talented young leaders through collaborative international service to create social change.
Leadership
Dana Hanley · Executive Director · $62K
Money in and out
$154K revenue
Bottom line
7.1mo operating runway

Empowers talented young leaders through collaborative international service to create social change. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $154K in revenue, in expenses, and $-319K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$154K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-319K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
7.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -49% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-66%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -52% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-1%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -26% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$154K
FY2025▼ -2%
Total revenue
$154K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-319K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $141K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

In Quito, Ecuador, Manna Project staff and volunteers worked alongside members of the communities (virtual and on-site) to deliver community-based programs in the areas of health, education, and livelihoods to approximately 200 participants.

$100Kprogram expense
02

MPI recruited and hosted 20 volunteers who worked alongside our team in Quito, Ecuador to implement community development programs and learn about international development.

$23Kprogram expense
03

In Managua, Nicaragua, MPI maintained its registration and presence for a hopeful future return to on-site operations.

$19Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CManna Project International
EINHdr · item D36-4547264
Principal addressHdr · item COrlando, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.mannaproject.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B90)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2004

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Director
$61,681Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary, Dir of Finance & Administration
$11,038Pt VII · Sec A
Board Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Dana Hanley’s $62K as Executive Director is at the 53rd percentile of top reported officer pay among 1616 $100K–1M education nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Jeffrey Goldman$72,009$52,338$47,983$56,942
Dana Hanley$61,681$23,656
Lori Scharffenberg$11,038$12,805$17,955$12,472$13,990$16,875

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Manna Project International executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$154K
Total revenueLn 12$154K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$483K
Total net assetsLn 32$-319K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $151K · Operating expenses/yr $256K
7.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $146K · Total revenue $154K
95%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $154K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $8K · Total revenue $154K
+5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $256K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $154K · Prior year $158K
-2%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $165K · FY2024 $154K
-1%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-319K · Beginning of year $-217K
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $154K · Expenses $256K
-66%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $483K · Total assets $164K
294%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-319K · Total assets $164K
-194%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dana Hanley · Reported title Executive Director · Highest reported compensation $62K · Total expenses $256K
24%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $146K · Total expenses $256K
57%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -2%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$6K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Manna Project International →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$154K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$158K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$117K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$167K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$170K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$165K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.