Artlink INC EIN 35-1461761

Artlink INC

EIN  35-1461761 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Fort Wayne, IN
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Artlink INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Supports artists with exhibitions, education, and community events.
Leadership
Tim Parsley Interim · Executive Dir. · $7K
Money in and out
$180K revenue
Bottom line
2.5mo operating runway

Supports artists with exhibitions, education, and community events. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $180K in revenue, in expenses, and $56K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$180K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
2.5mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -11% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-21%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -6% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+12%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -43% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$180K
FY2025▼ -18%
Expenses
FY2025
Total assets
FY2025
Total liabilities
$6K
FY2025
Total revenue
$180K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $210K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Exhibitions are the primary program of Artlink. Exhibition opportunities at Artlink empower artists at critical points throughout their careers, from non-juried exhibitions like the annual Members' Showcase to career-building juried exhibitions and unrestricted solo exhibition proposals.

$143Kprogram expense
02

Artlink's educational programs include workshops, classes, and bi-weekly figure-drawing sessions. Our educational programs are designed to encourage creative exploration and learning. Taught by artists, workshops and classes provide the opportunity for participants to learn new skills and techniques from practicing artists and fully…

$39Kprogram expense
03

The Artlink Market program empowers artists and creative small businessesthat may not traditionally be exhibited in a galleryto reach new audiences. Artlink Market events feature a selection of the best in contemporary craft and handmade gifts.

$27Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CArtlink INC
EINHdr · item D35-1461761
Principal addressHdr · item CFort Wayne, IN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.artlinkfw.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A400)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1980

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Dir.
$7,380Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Tim Parsley Interim’s $7K as Executive Dir. is at the 6th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2213 $100K–1M arts & culture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Lynette Scott$60,000$62,308$62,308$62,308
Lynette Scott Resigned$61,908
Tim Parsley Interim$7,380$1,260

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Artlink INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$180K
Total revenueLn 12$180K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$6K
Total net assetsLn 32$56K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $46K · Operating expenses/yr $219K
2.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $70K · Total revenue $180K
39%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $57K · Total revenue $180K
32%
Investment reliance
Investment income $908 · Total revenue $180K
+1%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $57K · Total expenses $219K
26%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $180K · Prior year $219K
-18%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $101K · FY2024 $180K
+12%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $56K · Beginning of year $94K
-41%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $180K · Expenses $219K
-21%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $6K · Total assets $62K
9%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $56K · Total assets $62K
91%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Tim Parsley Interim · Reported title Executive Dir. · Highest reported compensation $7K · Total expenses $219K
3%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $106K · Total expenses $219K
48%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -18%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$14K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Artlink INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$180K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$219K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$265K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$277K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$227K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$101K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.