Ketrow Foundation FY2022 filing

Greenville, OH · Private foundation / grantmaker

✓ Tax-deductible Latest data FY2022
Revenue
$29K
▲ +33% vs prior year
Spent
$28K
Net assets
$412K
By yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$29K
FY2022▲ +33%
Revenue by fiscal year
FY2021$22K
FY2022$29K
FY2023$15K
FY2024$27K
FY2025$36K
Expenses
$28K
FY2022▲ +10%
Expenses by fiscal year
FY2021$25K
FY2022$28K
FY2023$25K
FY2024$26K
FY2025$28K
Net assets
$412K
FY2022+0.4%
Net assets by fiscal year
FY2021$411K
FY2022$412K
FY2023$402K
FY2024$404K
FY2025$412K
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 2022 (IRS tax year 2021).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
<$100K
↑ +33% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CKetrow Foundation
EINHdr · item D34-1667300
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 1991
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CGreenville, OH
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Where the money goes

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.80 Operating & administrative $0.20
Grants & contributions paid80%$22K
Operating & administrative20%$6K
Total functional expensesLn 25$28K

Financial health

Total assets
412K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
22K
in FY2022
Grants made
17grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$412K
FY2022+0.4%
Total assets by fiscal year
FY2021$411K
FY2022$412K
FY2023$402K
FY2024$404K
FY2025$412K
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total liabilities by fiscal year
FY2021$0
FY2022$0
FY2023$0
FY2024$0
FY2025$0
Total assetsPt II$412K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$31K
Total assetsLn 16$412K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$412K
Months of cash on handcomputed13.5

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$29K
Total revenueLn 12$29K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $412K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $29K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $29K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $29K · Prior year $22K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $412K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $29K · Expenses $28K
+6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $412K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $412K · Total assets $412K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Thomas H Graber II · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $2K · Total expenses $28K
8%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 33%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2022 filing did not itemize Part VII
$2,305Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2022
Thomas H Graber II$2,693$2,305

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Ketrow Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Mission and programs

A private foundation based in Greenville, OH.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ketrow Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 17 grants · $20K · 2024–2024
Cancer Assoc of Darke CountyFY2024$2,500
Darke County Education Service CentFY2024$1,500
Versailles Heritage ParkFY2024$1,500
YMCA of Darke CountyFY2024$1,000
Worch Memorial Public LibraryFY2024$1,000
Illumination Ministries INCFY2024$1,000
Empowering Darke CountyFY2024$1,000
Fort Greenville Chapter DarFY2024$500
Youth for Christ of Miami ValleyFY2024$500
Anna Bier Art GalleryFY2024$500
Council on Rural ServicesFY2024$500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV6
Average grantPart XV$1K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$3K
Top cause focusNTEEArts & Culture (12%)

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest $36K$28K+34% 990 PDF
FY2024 $27K$26K+82% 990 PDF
FY2023 $15K$25K-49% 990 PDF
FY2022 Viewing $29K$28K+33% 990 PDF
FY2021 $22K$25K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.