Emnorhos

Cincinnati, OH · Private foundation / grantmaker

✕ IRS exemption revoked Latest data FY2023
Revenue
$100K
▲ +619% vs prior year
Spent
$100K
Net assets
$0
IRS revoked this organization's tax-exempt status on May 15, 2010

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2023 (IRS tax year 2023).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
No — IRS exemption revoked
On the IRS revocation list.
Can I give now?
No — exemption revoked (2010-05-15)
On the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Last filed FY2023 — 3 yrs ago
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +619% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CEmnorhos
EINHdr · item D31-0746874
Exempt statusHdr · item IRevoked
Latest filingForm 990FY2023 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CCincinnati, OH
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Where the money goes

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.98 Operating & administrative $0.02
Grants & contributions paid98%$98K
Operating & administrative2%$2K
Total functional expensesLn 25$100K

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2021–FY2023
Revenue
$100K
FY2023▲ +619%
Expenses
$100K
FY2023▲ +759%
Grants paid
98K
in FY2023
Grants made
46grants
total in period

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$0
FY2023▼ -100%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total assetsPt II$0

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$0
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$0

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$75K · 75%
Investment income$25K · 25%
Other revenue75%$75K
Investment income25%$25K
Total revenueLn 12$100K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $0
Foundation payout rate (grants ÷ total assets); 5% minimum-distribution rule
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $100K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $100K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $100K · Prior year $14K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $0 · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $100K · Expenses $100K
0%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $0
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $0 · Total assets $0
—
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $100K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 619%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Mission and programs

A private foundation based in Cincinnati, OH.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Emnorhos claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 46 grants · $98K · 2023–2023
Summit Country Day SchoolFY2023$16,451
The CarnegieFY2023$11,451
Art Academy of CintiFY2023$7,500
Barrett Cancer CenterFY2023$5,950
Cincinnati Fd for the AgedFY2023$3,701
Jewish FederationFY2023$3,000
Cincinnati Squash RacquetsFY2023$3,000
Lighthouse for Youth INCFL · FY2023$2,500
I N 5FY2023$2,500
Ohio Valley Voices INCOH · FY2023$2,500
Cincinnati Public Radio INCOH · FY2023$2,500
St Johns JesuitFY2023$2,000
Advent Open DoorFY2023$2,000
Church of the AdventFY2023$2,000
Kilgour Elementary PTAFY2023$2,000
Leland ConservancyFY2023$2,000
Manifest Gallery & Drawing CenterFY2023$2,000
Mariemont Kiwanis Childrens FoundationFY2023$2,000
See all 46 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV13
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$16K
Top cause focusNTEEArts & Culture (4%)

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2023 Latest Viewing $100K$100K+619% 990 PDF
FY2022 Not on file
FY2021 $14K$12K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.