Colorado Wireless Association EIN 27-0694321 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Colorado Wireless Association

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Advocates for Colorado's wireless industry, educating the public and fostering community relationships. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $150K in revenue, $139K in expenses, and $99K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
Wheat Ridge, CO
Website
www.co-wa.org
Filings
1 on file (2024–2024)
Revenue
$150KFY2024
Expenses
$139K
Net assets
$99K
People
4
Filings
1
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-0694321 Business league / trade association Wheat Ridge, CO
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Colorado Wireless Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Advocates for Colorado's wireless industry, educating the public and fostering community relationships.
Leadership
Tim Urband · President
Money in and out
$150K revenue, $139K expenses
Bottom line
+8% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$150K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$139K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$99K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $12K
Operating surplus
+8%
revenue over expenses
Earned revenue
92%
of revenue from program services & dues
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Total revenue
$150K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$139K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$99K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$12K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$99K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 44

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CColorado Wireless Association
EINHdr · item D27-0694321
Principal addressHdr · item CWheat Ridge, CO
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.co-wa.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b4
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Colorado Wireless Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Education and distribution of information related to the wireless industry. Annual donations to charitable organizations.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$139K · 92%
Contributions & grants$12K · 8%
Program service revenue92%$139K
Contributions & grants8%$12K
Total revenueLn 12$150K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$99K
Total assetsLn 16$99K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$99K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $99K · Operating expenses/yr $139K
8.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $139K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $139K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $139K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $12K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $12K · Total revenue $150K
8%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $150K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $139K · Total revenue $150K
92%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $150K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $139K · Total expenses $139K
100%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $150K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $99K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $150K · Expenses $139K
+8%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $99K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $99K · Total assets $99K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $99K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Tim Urband · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $139K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $139K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · this organization's grantmaking
Grants paid · 2 grants · $20K · 2024–2024
Fort Logan Northgate SchoolFY2024$12,500
Tower Industry Fam Supp FndFY2024$7,500

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$150K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.