Redding Community Guild

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 23-7529937 Cemetery / fraternal Anderson, CA
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$27K
FY2025▲ +32%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


A cemetery or fraternal organization based in Anderson, CA. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $27K in revenue, $13K in expenses, and $41K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Cemetery / fraternal · Nonprofit
Location
Anderson, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$27KFY2025
Expenses
$13K
Net assets
$41K
People
3
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Redding Community Guild claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A cemetery or fraternal organization based in Anderson, CA.
Leadership
John Tasello · President
Money in and out
$27K revenue, $13K expenses
Bottom line
+52% surplus margin

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

GOOD

Yes — A fraternal beneficiary society.

IRS Business Master File records this organization as tax-exempt with deductible contributions. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

GOOD

1 funder — California State Grange Foundation

1 distinct foundation funder(s) on file, $13K received in the most recent year with grants. See detail →

How is the money spent?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

Program vs. overhead split is not on file for this EIN's most recent filing. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

<$100K · ↑ +32% vs prior year

Revenue band <$100K, +32% versus the prior filing year (up). See detail →

Reported financial activity · FY2025
Total revenue
$27K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$13K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$41K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $14K
Surplus margin
+52%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +99% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Redding Community Guild →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$14K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$41K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CRedding Community Guild
EINHdr · item D23-7529937
Principal addressHdr · item CAnderson, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(8) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 1951

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Redding Community Guild executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$21K · 79%
Contributions & grants$6K · 21%
Other revenue79%$21K
Contributions & grants21%$6K
Total revenueLn 12$27K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$41K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$41K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $13K · Operating expenses/yr $13K
11.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $6K · Total revenue $27K
21%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $27K
—
Investment reliance
Investment income $1 · Total revenue $27K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $13K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $27K · Prior year $21K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $41K · Beginning of year $27K
+51%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $27K · Expenses $13K
+52%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $41K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $41K · Total assets $41K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual John Tasello · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $13K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $13K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 32%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$13K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$27K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$21K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$11K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$9K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$14K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.